Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by REYfrom LYON

note= 5, que dire de plus....

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
beaucoup de regret quand on le quitte
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by daborgfrom London

Lovely Honeymoon Stay

Posted Jun 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
The chateau is stunning, perched up in the mountains overlooking the coast at Argeles sur Mer. It is an impressive building with an impressive wine facility attached. There is a rock festival at Valmy every July. The owners are delightful and met us on our departure with a bottle of their wine. Breakfast was substantial and delicious. My only negative points, the room decor while lovely and quality is very modern, which took away from the period feel, though this is a personal taste. I would give 5*, but the chateau does not have a restaurant and the nearest village at Argeles is not so picturesque. Having to drive to Collioure and back for dinner took away from the romance a bit. As there was no one in the common areas, it felt a bit lonely. However, this is a stunning building and I can agree with the others who rate it 5*.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Kirstenfrom Oslo

Lukseriøst slottsbesøk!

Posted Apr 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Elegant rom som gav luksusfølelse! Badebasseng og massasje-basseng i rolige omgivelser.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MRDBfrom Edinburgh, City of Edinburgh, UK

Perfect for us!

Posted Jun 14, 2013
Pros: The staff, room, pool and the wine!
Cons: None
Location: Perfect base to explore the region, especially Collioure.
Enjoyed a great stay at Chateau Valmy. All was perfect!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Annelonsfrom Riom, France

Château et vins à Collouire

Posted May 13, 2013
Pros: Charme et vue incroyable.
Location: Au milieu des forêts. Ultra calme.
Château qui possède une veritable histoire, une âme et un charme fou. Vue incroyable sur tous les environs. Séjour inoubliable assuré.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France.

Séjour romantique par excellence

Posted May 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Notre chambre était spacieuse, confortable, fleurie et décorée avec un goût exquis. La vue en était magnifique, le calme envoûtant. La salle de bains était complète (baignoire, douche et toilettes séparées, ce qui est rare). L'accueil de la propriétaire et du personnel était très chaleureux et attentionné. Nous avons même eu le privilège d'avoir les petits déjeuners servis dans la partie privée du château qui nous a été ouverte pour cause de travaux au rez-de-chaussée. Le décor y était sublime et la vue exceptionnelle. Enfin nous sommes repartis du château avec quelques bouteilles que nous avons achetées et un petit bouquet de muguet (1er mai oblige) qu'on nous a offert. Nous y reviendrons certainement.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by DocOxfrom London, UK

Tranquility

Posted Sep 4, 2012
Pros: Excellent breakfast. Three free bottles of wine from the shop!
Cons: Nothing particularly concerned us.
Location: In the hills above Argeles, with outstanding views of the coast.
The Chateau is set in the hillside above the coastal town of Argeles-sur-mer. It has only a small number of rooms, so you often feel as though you have the place to yourself. It is also next to the Parc Valmy and the Chateau’s own vineyard, and lends itself to excellent views of the coast and surrounding areas. Everything is maintained to a high standard within and the staff were very helpful and friendly. Argeles is a fairly lively town, and is only a five minute drive away, and there are a number of other coastal towns you may want to visit, all within a short drive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by fred

endroit calme et plein de charme

Posted Aug 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
un tres bon rapport qualité prix pour cet endroit paradisiaque au pied des alberes ,Vous y trouverez le confort avec des lits en 2M sur 2.et une vue imprenable quel que soit votre chambre.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Comfort, relaxtion and local sight seeing

Posted Aug 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
The accomodation and service was exceptionally high standard- the areas for relaxtion are perfect - ideal location for sight seeing