Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Séjour tres reposant relaxant et agreable.

Posted Mar 3, 2015 
Séjour d'un week end en couple. La chambre était vraiment très agreable. Les équipements répondaient parfaitement a nos attentes. Le cadre était tres agreable et calme. Seul petit bémol . L'anglais n'est pas assez développé mais ce ne fut pas très gênant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anthony

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 4, 2015 
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by ericfrom dax

Vivement que l'on y retourne !!!

Posted Jan 24, 2015 
Des équipements au top et un personnel aux petits soins de quoi transformer un bon week end en séjour exceptionnel!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom France

Perfect for our special occasion.

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Pros: The attitude of all the staff.The quality of fittings and furnishings in the room and hotel generally. The "island"location made the views spectacular
Cons: There was a pervading smell of drains around the entrance / lift shaft.
Location: We can recommend the villages of Collioure and Port Vendres for a visit (for very different reasons).
We had a special weekend away in perfect surroundings in a hotel where staff were exceptionally attentive. From our welcome during check in; throughout our 2 night stay, everything was geared to us having the best possible experience without feeling overwhelmed. We enjoyed a half board package and the excellent dining added to our stay. As it was January, we didn't make use of the outdoor pool although the additional rooftop heated pool was available. The spa facilities were extensive. The ambience of the hotel is very professional and yet relaxed for clients - without doubt, our stay was outstanding. You do really need a car/taxi to access alternative entertainment outside the hotel, although for us, this was not an issue.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by georgesfrom Rodez

génial

Posted Jan 6, 2015 
Tout était parfait l'accueil l'hôtel la cuisine le service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

la lagune

Posted Nov 20, 2014 
few days break in November . cannot fault the friendliness of the staff, food was fantastic but expensive. The safe in our room didn't work and they didn't fix it but otherwise thoroughly enjoyed the stay, right on the lagoon and lovely setting. there is not much else in the area was the only down side.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nathaliefrom La rochelle

Bel endroit

Posted Nov 14, 2014 
Un bel endroit tres bon resto
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Decize 58

Hôtel belle prestation

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Arrive le 15 août 2014 au environ de 16h00 avec une prise en charge immédiate par du personnel accueillant et à l'écoute de l'ensemble de nos demandes. Confort et chambre agréable. Literie au top qualité et très belle salle de bain avec une douche à l'italienne. Je recommande cet hôtel et j'y reviendrais sans aucun doute à la prochaine occasion. Juste petit souci itineraire mal indiqué au niveau d'un rond point mais c'est sans doute une petite erreur de la ville. Encore bravo à toute l'équipe pour l'accueil et un super site très agréable. Laurent et Sylvie S
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2014 
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Rotterdam

Great if you speak French

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: The rooftop pool was nice and warm when the weather was bad. The spa treatments were nice. Staff was friendly.
Cons: A basic English course. More time to have lunch and order hot things from room service. More choose and some variety for the breakfast. Better sunbeds
Location: Great place if you like to cycle. With a car or by foot it is difficult to get to 'nice' places. You can eat at the marina and at the beach.
I think this is a hotel that you love or don't love. If you are good at French, it is more easy to communicate with the people. For example, the lady at the check in didn't speak English or other languages and we are not that good in French. Despite this the people from the hotel were friendly. The room was lovely and big, but the hall was small and often there was so much stuff from housekeeping there that I even almost felt over it. We had a balcony, with nice views over the beach. The room was clean, so that was nice. Breakfast was ok, but quite expensive for what it was. You could not order an egg, or at least we were not told you could. There were also no boiled eggs and a very small selection charcuterie and cheese. The fruit selection and pastry and bread section was nice. If we compare this with previous 5 start hotels in Europe, we think this one does not qualify for 5 star service. There was not turn down service, lunch and room service times were so thigh that it was almost impossible to have breakfast and lunch on the same day there. What we also experienced was quite obscene behaviour of guest at the pool, people were too intimate with each other what made us feel uncomfortable, but this can be a cultural bias from our side. Also, don't have diner more than once in the hotel, the amuses that we got the first time were exactly the same the second time, so than it was not that special anymore.