Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by david from grand bornand

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
pleasant hotel with exceptional resturant
2 out of 5
by Nigel from England

Clean hotel usable as a one night stop off only

Posted Sep 30, 2013
Pros: Air conditioning worked!
Cons: Wi fi services....useless for business purposes.
Location: On trading estate... quite near to city.
Strange location in a unkempt small trading estate adjacent to a busy and noisy road. All 'pool view' rooms face this road. Luckily ours didn't and the noise was vastly reduced. As a business hotel the wi fi facilities were poor with a weak signal in many parts and, in fact, useless in the bedroom with connectivity breaking down every couple of minutes or so. Not good enough. No good for a leisure stay. The small pool area is overlooked by reception, the restaurant as well as guests coming and going added to the fact that it is very noisy due to the busy road. The restaurant is meant to be quite highly rated. but we didn't eat there as it was adjacent to reception with people coming and going and staring at the diners. Would only recommend this hotel to the odd person who wants a stopover to break a longer drive as it is quite handy for the well used route that passes next to the property. Pretty poor experience in total.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Debbie from Heswall

Useful location very good service

Posted Sep 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
Clean comfortable and very good helpful service. Not a characterful building or pretty location but convenient for what we wanted. Not a destination hotel but a really good option when you are travelling. We enjoyed sitting on the balcony overlooking the pool after a long journey.
3 out of 5
by alis

hard to find

Posted Aug 4, 2013
We stayed here for just one night on our drive up from Barcelona to Marseilles. The hotel was very difficult to find, the street name never appeared. Room was okay, food was fine. Nothing in the area except car showrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ballymena, UK

Quite hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2013
Location: End of road. No where to go:-(
Quite holiday. But a nice hotel. Not for family's. Comfortable hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Quality and cleanliness
Cons: Expensive restaurant
Pool was a little chilly. More choices of teas coffee in room would be nice, however was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by John from London

Not 4 Stars

Posted Dec 31, 2011
Pros: Good breakfast
Cons: Head waiter in the restaurant
Room OK but sterile, location grim, just off a main road and next to all the car dealerships and the restaurant bizarre - claims to be gormet but completely inflexible, little or no choice and over-priced for what it is.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Relaxing stop after a long journey

Posted Sep 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
A very good hotel - don't be put off by its location. Reviews elsewhere focus on the unattractive surroundings - ring road, car dealerships, etc - perhaps less than ideal for the old city, although convenient access from the autoroute. But the hotel offers a very comfortable oasis - welcoming staff in reception and restaurant; well finished and equipped bedrooms (where the air conditioning doesn't keep you awake at night); outdoor pool; spa; sauna. Everything I could ask for after a tiring 1200+ km drive from England and an energetic afternoon in 30C+ temperatures. I will be back in Perpignan in January to collect my daughter after her semester at the university and I will have no hesitation in returning to La Fauceille. One minor concern - for a hotel which must depend for custom on access by car, parking spaces are very limited.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from West Dorset

Good for Foodies

Posted Jul 21, 2011
Excellent Restaurant serving First Class Food. Young, efficient and enthusiastic staff all speaking good English. Good pool surrounded by comfortable day-beds. However, the Hotel is on an Industrial Estate and difficult to find, even with sat-nav.