Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel friendly staff

Posted Sep 4, 2013
The hotel was great easy to find and had great facilities, the staff were great especially after we had broke the key in the lock of our room. Nothing was a problem and they made our stay very welcome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Leicester

Fantastic

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
A beautiful, well run hotel in a fantastic location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good for couples

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Good friendly service, clean comfortable room. Breakfast limited but good quality.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 29, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolton, UK

Wouldn't stay again

Posted Sep 26, 2010
Disappointed with the state of the bathroom. The showed had fallen off the wall and there was no shower curtain so each time we showered the bathroom was flooded. The staff were friendly but couldn't speak any English.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very Disappointed - not a 3 star hotel

Posted Aug 28, 2010 on Hotels.com
See comments above
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Eastbourne UK

Don't Go !

Posted Aug 16, 2010
The hotel is extremely grubby and in need of a complete refurbishment . The bathroom had no shower curtain;walls were disfigured by rails having been pulled off and no attempt made to fill jagged holes. Carpets everywhere were dirty and stained. No lift and no offer of help with cases.The outside of the building looks 'lost '.. dead and dying plants etc. I can't believe that this is a three star hotel it has more the feel of a run down youth hostel . The only positive thing I can say is that the staff were quite helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Not as expected

Posted Aug 3, 2010
Very basic for a 3 star hotel and is considerably run down compared to the pictures that are shown of it. Bathrooms are tiny! Cleaning of rooms on a daily basis was poor enough. Location is very handy, only a few yards from the beautiful beach. When asked for anything staff were very helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Thoroughly disappointed with this hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2010 on Hotels.com
THis shoule be rated a 1 star hotel not 3 star. Do not stay here if you expect 3 star service/value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from manchester england

Hotel La Fregate Canet En Roussillion

Posted Jun 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
Nice clean room but a bit dated, shower holder was broken but they fixed it when we pointed it out , air con in on suit rooms but no kettle or fridge , handy location for the town centre with its own car park.