Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Michael from Reading, Berks

Past it's best.

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Update the defunct air conditioning that is in every room and improve the breakfast.
Location: City centre very close to the old town. Opposite a park.
We have used this hotel many times in the past but never again. There is no air conditioning any more and the night we stayed it was very hot and neither we or the hotel staff could open the windows in the room. It was too hot to sleep and we ended up moving to another room at 11.30pm. The hotel did provide a portable air conditioning unit so they are used to the problem. Breakfast is over priced for what they provide.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by pascal

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Hardly 3 stars

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice location, close to center. But poor breakfast, slow internet and old furniture. Hardly can name 3 stars hotel.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Just wanted an overnight stay, but air conditioner did not work, room was small and very tired looking, restaurant was not open.
3 out of 5
by Andy from London

Highly affordable and convenient all around.

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Price and flexibility of payment.
Cons: Not great air-conditioning.
Location: Convenient for town and buses. Station about 20-25 minute walk.
Nice location, obviously across from a park, 5 or so minutes from the town centre and about 20-25 minute walk from the station. There is a bus stop almost smack bang outside the hotel, where you can get the number 6 bus to Canet Plage, or cross over for the bus to the station. I was there to watch Wigan RL play Catalan Dragons and walked to the stadium in about 35 minutes. Rooms are spacious with a large bathroom and separate toilet. I had a large double bed which was nice and hard, which is my preference. The check-in time is 2pm but the receptionist kindly let me live my back while I went into town. It was very cheap, with the added bonus that I could pay on arrival and could cancel up to the day before. Only negatives would have to be that I was there at the height of summer and the air-conditioning wasn't great. I returned on my second day there to find all the towels had been taken away but overall it was excellent value for money.
3 out of 5
by Gillian from North West England

No air con!

Posted Aug 6, 2013
Pros: Clean
Cons: No air con
Location: Lovely location a lovely park opposite and only 10 minutes from centre of Perpignan
This is a clean hotel, a little shabby on the whole, but clean, the bed was comfy and linen nice, but this hotel does not have air conditioning and when it's 37 degrees outside its unbearable. To the credit of the hotel we were given oscillating fans to use but sleeping was impossible. The staff are very friendly and helpful but I would not stay here again
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel Bad service

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
Man who checked us in was rude, unfriendly, and hostel! Demanded we pay like 10euro more and wouldn't explain. Okay hotel but he ruined for us.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by GB-J from Holywell, UK

Shabby and run down

Posted Aug 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
We checked out after one night despite having paid in advance for for three nights. The property is in need of total refurbishment. This hotel is advertised on booking web sites as having air conditioning but it broke down a long time ago and has not been repaired/refurbished. A member of staff claims that the booking sites have been told that there is no air conditioning.According to local people it used to be run to a high standard but the current owners are using it as a cash cow with no investment made..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worn but clean and safe

Posted Jul 24, 2013
Good place for one night that we stayed as we had massive rail delays, it's pretty old but clean, and safe also vending machines in lobby and 24hr reception which was good, they also booked a taxi for us as well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value for money

Posted Jun 12, 2013
I was shown an unprepared room first of all but this was quickly sorted out. Replacement room was clean, spacious and everything worked well including free internet. Breakfast acceptable though nothing special. Overall good value for money, would stay there again.