Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by John from York

Great hotel

Posted Oct 28, 2013
Pros: The king size bed, fantastic location
Cons: We have stayed in this area previously in a private five star residential, however we found this hotel basic but more preferable
Location: Glorious views overlooking the marina, public transport near, local shopping .Great walks and very relaxing.
Every thing we wanted, great location we would use this hotel again
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Karen from Colorado

Adequate lodging

Posted Jun 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms were nothing beyond adequate. There is no artwork or color on any of the walls (an accent wall would help). The bed is very low, probably no more than 4" off the floor which makes the sheet and comforter drag on the floor unless you tuck them in. Very little room to move around the bed. Nice balcony though! What brings up our rating is the dedication of the reception staff; very pleasant, helpful and patient. The low "condition" rating comes from the odor from one of the bathrooms (which was reported but not able to be rectified) and the landscaping which could be improved by simply pulling a few weeds and planting a few more flowering perrenials. Very convenient for day trips around the area. DEFINITELY recommend L'Ardesia and Solazo rewstaurants when you don't feel like cooking!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by andrew from derby

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel I would go back
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Rose

Right by the port

Posted Oct 2, 2012 on Hotels.com
A clean, well appointed apartment overlooking the port. Friendly helpful staff with good levels of spoken English. Pleasant gardens to sit in and close to a number of shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by George & Barbara

The views are......................

Posted May 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
Maeva Residence is a part of French Brand called Pierre & Vacances. It's a holiday residence that is self-catered. Our 1bdrm. apt. was on the 4th fl. with a balcony and a gorgeous view of Lower Pyrenean Mountains. If you can, ask for Rm.420, you will not be dissapointed. The residence is in the small port area full of shops & restaurants, but If you like to make your own breakfast or lunch, the kitchen in the apartment is adequate to prepare all meals. Another thing, the cable TV has 4 English language chanels so if you don't speak French, it's a Plus. A Minus, you have to clean your appartment before you leave or pay for it. Also, there is a charge for the towels, but for us that's a small inconvenience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Happy Days

Posted Oct 26, 2011 on Hotels.com
Very pleasant vista's of Marina, Sea and Mountains, and in very easy reach of all amenities, with a road network second to none, so in very easy reach of Perpignan Airport
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Lancashire, United Kingdom

Location Fabulous

Posted Sep 25, 2011
The Maeva residence is in a fabulous location in Port Argeles. Great walks along the prom, miles of fabulous clean, uncrowded beaches on the Med. Location right on the Marina is great for a meal or drinks in the evening with a good choice of restaurants. The apartment was well equipped but the comfort level of the beds and sofa was quite poor. However the location does make up for this in part. The staff were very helpful and other guests respectful of others and the environment. It was September when we had a very relaxing breal here for one week.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Cardiff

Maeva Residence Port Argeles

Posted May 17, 2011 on Hotels.com
We found this apartment to be in an excellent location overlooking the Port of Argeles. There was a convenient walkway through to the very good restaurants and shops in the Port area which meant not having to drive if we did not want to. Argeles Plage is quite close although not really walkable. There is a nice pool area although we did not use it on this occasion as there was a chilly wind blowing. A very good trip to do from here is to drive to Perpignan and take the train to Villefranche and then go on the Little Yellow Train. Beautiful views but I would advise taking a packed lunch as nothing available on the train. It is also worth the drive to the Spanish border (Juggernaut City) as wine is much cheaper here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

This is an apartment, NOT a hotel!

Posted Apr 27, 2009
You can't call this place a hotel,it is most definately a long stay apartment block. On arriving we were given a checklist where the staff asked us if we wanted to PAY for use of towels (14 euros), use of TV (5euros per day!) and whether we wanted to pay 55 euros for "cleaning products" as the apartment had to be spotless when we left otherwise there was a charge. This was not the warm welcome we were expecting upon arriving excited to start our 4 day mini-break. The rooms had a "hospital" feel and were decorated in a hideous yellow. Two of us stayed in a 4-person apartment and it was just about big enough, 4 would have been extremely cramped! Pool was nice and clean but v.cold as it was April - quite nice for young families in peak summer I'd imagine. Location was very good, but we know Argeles well so knew where the Port was in relation to the Plage etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West of Ireland

Poor Value for money

Posted Oct 30, 2008 on Hotels.com
I hadn't expected a purpose built facility far removed from the village. 1. We arrived late afternoon in October and were allocated ,as it turned out,a north facing unit with not one ray of sunshine at any stage.There were at least 25 empty units on the opposit end of the block which received some sun. The receptionist was dismissive and said one needed to ask for what one wanted. My reply would be if this was a ski resort, would n't it be reasonable to expect access to snow !! There is a dearth of welcoming communal areas: there is no solarium and if one wished to read and enjoy sun, one had to leave the complex for the cafe and pay for a beverage to sit in sun. Other than an excuse for a games room and a pool, there's nothing else. 2. We were charged an exorbitant rate of 7 euro each to rent a bath and hand towel. 3.A further charge of 6 euro for a "cleaning pack" comprising a small washing up liquid and j cloth with a warning that if the appartment was not properly cleaned by us, a charge of 55-60 euro would be levied. 3. The pillows in the unit were stained and smelly though in fairness they were replaced promptly. 4. The beach is a good 500 metres away. 5. On the plus side, it's very good value and would suit families on a budget who don't mind spartan surroundings and doing a big clean up at departure. There's also a good bakery nearby and an excellent bike shop where we rented bikes. We won't be returning. 4.