Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom G

Nice location

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Will be great to come back in summer. Very friendly young people at the reception desk willing to help.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 25, 2015 by SarahW, Hotel Management
Dear Gonzalo, Thank you for your review following your stay with us, I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs and aim high to deliver a great guest experience so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly and willing to help, this has been communicated back to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom South Yorkshire

Excellent hotel

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Had a lovely weekend in Hull, made even better by such a lovely hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 12, 2015 by louise.thompson@ihg.com, Hotel Management
Dear JA, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our hotel, I'm glad we helped make your visit to Hull a lovely one. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Krishnafrom Leicester

Kk

Posted Jan 15, 2015 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay in this hotel.Stuff were very nice to us.The position of the hotel is great.Loved marina on the back of it and the view from the bedroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Krishna, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am glad that you had a great stay with us, enjoyed our fantastic location here on the Hull Marina and found the staff friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Filippo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 14, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Filippo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Germany

Good central location with secure parking

Posted Jan 12, 2015
Pros: Location, comfort, excellent meals and service
Cons: Cleaning of ceilings around heating vents in dining room, it detracted from an otherwise nice room.
Location: Within easy walking distance of main shopping area and local attractions, The Deep, museum quarter, light ship,
Very friendly and helpful staff, excellent breakfast menu nothing was too much trouble.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Sarah Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Campbell, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay, so I am very pleased that you had an excellent breakfast and found our staff to be very friendly and helpful. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

A good choice.

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed here ahead of meetings in Hull. The room was very comfortable and the view over the harbour was beautiful. The Hotel itself is very smart with a good bar and restaurant area. Located very close to Hull city centre but still quiet set on the marina.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to complete your review, I am really pleased that you enjoyed your stay and thank you for your kind comments with reference to our hotel, our superb location here on the Hull Marina and our bar and restaurant area. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel facing marina

Posted Jan 3, 2015
Good stay except that the kids bed was in bad condition
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2015 by Sarah Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. I am pleased you had a good stay here with us, however please accept my sincerest apologies for any inconvenience caused to yourself with reference to the condition of the fold-out bed in your room. Rest assured that these issues will be looked into. We value your comments and welcome the opportunity to serve you again. Thank you for choosing the Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Michaelfrom London

Christmas

Posted Dec 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good 4 day stay over Christmas. Issue with booking sorted quickly. Surprised it was so quiet! Great deal
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Michael, Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It's something our staff take great pride in, so we value your feedback, thank you. We hope you will visit us again here at the Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alanfrom Scarborough

Nice location and lovely staff.

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a weekend whilst having to do some work nearby. Every member of staff we encountered couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. We had a view of the marina from our room which was nice. the room was clean and well equipped. Had dinner at the restaurant on Friday and the food was nice and well priced. The staff also recommended us some restaurants nearby for Saturday. Breakfast was buffet-style but plenty of choice. Loads of parking, even managed to get right by the door both days. I would definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your review following your stay with us, I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs and aim high to deliver a great guest experience so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful, this has been communicated back to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 21, 2015 by Sarah Whitfield, Hotel Management
Dear Alan, Thank you for your review following your stay with us, I was delighted to read that you liked the hotel and enjoyed your stay. We always try our best to ensure we meet our guest’s needs and aim high to deliver a great guest experience so I am pleased you found our staff very friendly & helpful, this has been communicated back to the team. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel in the not too distant future. Thank you for choosing The Holiday Inn Hull Marina. Kind regards Sarah Whitfield General Manager