Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hull

Family wedding

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Stated here for a family wedding cannot say a bad word about it excellent value clean comfortable beds what more could you want
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hull

Nice Hotel Lovely Location for a Wedding.

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: It was clean and in a fabulous location.
Cons: Number of bar staff at functions and more variety of beers.
Location: Beautiful location.
We visited the Hotel for my neices wedding. The location and facilities were excellent. Cleanliness of room and cleanliness of the hotel were excellent. Wedding breakfast was exceptional. Had to wait each time at the bar as not enough bar staff in the evening. Only limited number of beers available. Bar staff were not trained at pulling a decent pint. The morning breakfast was very good, the morning staff couldn't do enough for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Handy for Hull

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: The setting of the hotel was pleasant.
Cons: More sockets in the room and more space would make it more appealing as a hotel choice.
The Mercure chain usually offers a good standard of comfort, but this particular hotel was rather disappointing. The room was small, there was nowhere to put anything in the bathroom and there was only one double socket in the room. This meant we had to choose between recharging our two mobile phones or watching TV! There was also an unpleasant smell along one corridor. It was OK, but not great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by bonbini

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed for a night with relatives. Was worried as there was a prom but was only disturbed by end of prom fireworks. It finished at eleven but I had requested quiet room and it was fine.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great pool, nice hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by PC from Bedford

Great Businbess Hotel

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
At the right rate, this is a good hotel for business travellers and I bwill definitely be using again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Janine from Middlesbrough

Posted Jun 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was lovely, the bathroom was a bit dated but overall good, the shower curtain kept sticking to me which was very annoying! Could easily be fixed if they moved the pole. You also couldn't change the temperature on the shower. Hotel was easy to find and the grounds were beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by NC

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good but....

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Room was clean.
Cons: Wifi was slow
Room clean and tidy, but outdated and worn. Wifi slow. Was asked it reception if I would like to add breakfast to my bill, for the price I would of expected it in with the room. Overall nice clean hotel, but a little over priced.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2014 on Hotels.com