Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mike from Leeds

Posted Jan 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ok for 1 night and reception staff very friendly. Would not liked to have stopped for a 2nd night due to the quality of the bed though
4 out of 5
Recommended
by cookie crumbles from Hull

great overnight stay

Posted Jan 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
From booking in for our Christmas Party to leaving the service was very good. I mentioned upon booking in that my husband had a bad foot and that our room was a long way from reception and we were instantly moved to nearer the lift and on the 1st floor which was a lot better for him. The firemen coming as well was a welcome addition but it was a false alarm fortunately. All the staff were very friendly and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by George Anagnostakis from Athens

nothing close there

Posted Oct 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
nice overall if you do everytihing inside the hotel like diner etc etc
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by ann from cambridge

comfortable for 1 night

Posted Oct 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
I only stayed one night as I had an early meeting. The room was comfortable, the reception staff helpful and room service was fine, didnt need to wait long and breakfast was fine. I didnt use any of the amenities, so cant rate them, but it was ok for an overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Cedric from Montreal

Functional business hotel

Posted Sep 28, 2013
Conveniently close to my birth place and family heritage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Vouge1950 from London

Lovely location

Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
We had a nice overnight stay and enjoyed the food. The breakfast was excellent. The hotel could do with a revamp in certain areas. Would return again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Mark S from Didcot

Short Stay

Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was clean and pleasant. The loo flush was a little tricky, seems to be norm in most places now. This was weekend stay, and the Hotel was doing wedding functions, so if you have problems with getting to sleep could be a problem but depends where you are in the hotel. The pool and Gym looked inviting but this was a weekend so gave it miss. The surrounding area was pleasant with a Waitrose to hand for those forgotten items + a cafe. In all we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel with excellent facilities

Posted Aug 27, 2013
Pros: Staff, leisure facilities and front end of hotel
Cons: Rooms and corridors could be a bit smarter
Location: The hotel is on the outskirts of Hull and very convenient for exploring both South Yorks, via the Humber Bridge and North Yorks which we just love.
The hotel staff were outstanding in friendliness and helpfulness during our stay on business/leisure. The front end is very modern and inviting whilst the rooms are a bit tired. Overall experience was excellent and we will definitely stay again and happily recommend to friends and family.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patsy from york

enjoyable stay

Posted Aug 22, 2013
Pros: good location , clean and comfortable at good rates
Location: not far from where we needed to be
stayed for a wedding and everything was very good. Staff friendly and helpful would recommend to family and friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com