Ratings based on 54 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

recommend

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: clean rooms
very clean room and pleasant staff, no lift to the rooms so will not suit disabled people
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Bonn

Hotel mit genügenden Parkplätzen

Posted Jan 29, 2015
Pros: Das Zimmer mit bequemen Betten und Dusche
Cons: Service bei Frühstück ...lunch und dinner.
Location: Auf dem Parkplatz einer Einkaufsmeile für hauptsächlich Eltern-Kind-Bedarf, aber auch Cafe und Bastelgeschäfte. Zu Fuß in die City 10 Minuten
Das typisch britische Hotel war sehr gut zu finden und das Parken war auch kein Problem, da das Hotel auf dem Gelände einer Einkaufsmeile steht. Wir haben eingescheckt und unser Gepäck die Treppe zur zweiten Etage raufgetragen und unser Zimmer genommen. Ein sauberes Zimmer mit sehr bequemen Betten. Die Toilette und die Dusche waren sauber und die Dusche war wirklich klasse. Es gab Internet und Fernsehen und eigentlich konnte man sehr zufrieden sein wenn da nicht das doch sehr sehr spärliche Frühstück gewesen wäre. Nicht in einem Frühstücksraum, sondern vom Flur auf dem Zimmer mit einer spärlichen Auswahl. Auch am Abend bzw. frühen Abend konnte man im Restaurant z.B. nichts mehr bestellen und das um 6 Uhr abends. Die Küche hatte nicht mehr auf, obwohl anders Beschildert. So muß man dann doch noch raus oder man gibt sich mir einem...ich muss sagen leckerm Bier zufrieden. Fazit: Schlafen und Übernachten sehr gut. Essen und Trinken (Service) durchgefallen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Shaunfrom sheffield

a trip to two rivers restaurant

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Brilliant very comfortable room with everything you need and great snacks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by dennisfrom loftus

escapism

Posted Dec 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
always enjoy our stay. however a few small problems. which were taken on board by the proprietor. these were minor things which wouldnt stop us staying again. very pleasant to stay and would recommend to all my friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Frankfrom Keighley (and Denny too)

Efficient & Clean

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very efficient booking in and H&S / Fire procedure instructions, room was nicely done out with furry throws and very tidy with clean crisp bedlinen and towels. Breakfast was continental style, custard filled croissant, tea, coffee, box of cereals and small box orange juice. Fresh milk and yoghurt was available at a convenient point just down the hall. Despite being on a busy junction the room was quiet EXCEPT for a weird loud rumbling noise which started at just before 6 and woke us both up, although it only went on for 10-15 mins - it wasn't until we got up to use the shower we realised that it was probably the power shower in the room next door which, like ours, sounded like a 747 taking off (reverberation through the wall rather than the shower itself). Minor niggle - we are both around 18st and despite the shower room being very large the shower enclosure door opening was VERY VERY small and I had to squeeze through a rather cold gap! Could do with a small shelf above the shower too for shampoo etc as the shower vibrated so stuff fell on the floor and I had no room to bed down to pick up? Having said the above we would stay there again with no hesitation, and would like to thank the Staff for such a nice stay. Happy Christmas!
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

good location

Posted Dec 13, 2014
Pros: see above
Cons: see above
Location: difficult to find in the rush-hour, but near marina and city centre
good location good staff poor heating poor breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Deanfrom sheffield

lovely hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed on a Saturday night and the room was tastefully done and very cosey.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by paulfrom London

Don't judge a book...........

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
When I first passed the Whittington from the road, I'll be honest,my heart began to sink a little. Stuck on a busy main road next to a retail park with no obvious parking opportunities it doesn't strike you immediately as a quiet sanctuary at the end of the day. However..... once you find your way into the retail park and leave the car, the hotel is mere few yards away. Inside the pub has been tastefully refurbished and the staff are very helpful. My room was a good size, quiet - despite the busy road outside and nicely decorated. On the landing outside the room there was a dresser with some handy help yourself provisions - tea/coffee/fresh milk in the fridge/orange juice/some biscuits/fruit etc, (the usual tea/coffee and some breakfast items were also available inside the too incidently). On the downside the extractor fan in the bathroom had the same noise rating as a Rolls Royce aero engine but that was about it. Overall my stay was very comfortable and belied my initial evaluation. I would stay there again without hesitation and reminded me , again, that you should never jump to conclusions about anything.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

cheap escapism

Posted Nov 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
value for money hotel.friendly and helpfull. have stayed before and will stay again. would recommend to my friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay

Posted Nov 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very helpful staff and room comfortable. Food in the evening excellent.