Ratings based on 266 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Middlesbrough

Good functional hotel for business stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent price at the time of booking
Cons: If you book through Expedia form now on and want to use the Leisure facilities, then it will cost you £5 a day.
Location: Easy access to Humber Bridge. Also a Sainsburys and Aldi very close by if you need that sort of thing!
Stayed for a week on business and will be going back again. Just used the hotel for bed and breakfast. The beer in the bar was reasonably priced which was a change for a hotel and the bar also did good value bar food and snacks. Not everyone wants a full meal on an evening!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wigan

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff / service is second to none
Cons: Shower / Bath Fill as advised above
Location: Within driving distance to Hull, not as close as you would think - but given the standard of hotel would definitely recommend
Staff are by far are the are what make this hotel a perfect place to stay, as they can't do enough for you. They are polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. My only criticism is that the shower / bath filler was difficult to use and the shower handsets are terrible - worth considering changing to a Methven shower handset - used in other leading hotels. Another little improvement, when i've stayed at the Blackpool hotel and my family joined me for the weekend there were a few treats for my little one, which I thought was a nice personal touch i.e drink/sweets
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by richardfrom Stanley

Not as good as expected

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Had to change room windows did not close properly no tea or coffee in room changed room remote on to did not work tape on back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikkifrom stevenage

Brilliant place, lovely staff

Posted Feb 12, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stay here a lot and always find it a pleasant place to be. Friendly staff, welcoming reception, light & airy. Good size rooms with sofa bed and table. Large TV, large bathroom. Good view over the humber bridge. The pool/leisure facilities are fantastic and you get free use of all the classes. The restaurant serves delicious food and you can use a taste card or gourmet society card to get a good discount. There is a starbucks in reception and guests get 20% discount on all products. Overall a fantastic stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mohammadfrom Darlington

Brilliant hotel in Hull!! Will definitely be back!

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
Came to book this hotel online and was really impressed with what's on offer! Really spacious rooms with comfortable beds, and the bathrooms were generous in size too! All clean and modern, and nothing to complain about at all. The restaurant really offered top notch food - would be better if they had a halal option at hand too! The leisure centre and swimming pool was just brilliant! Can see why lots of locals were using the hotel's leisure centre for a good swim etc. Highly recommended for a nice stay in Hull!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
love the hotel, love the restaurant, love the staff, great atmosphere, great gym & pool. Overall a very good place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
Staff friendly, Room clean, good facilities especially the spa
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Thierry

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

away alone

Posted Jan 24, 2015
Pros: Large comfortable rooms, friendly staff and good facilities.
Cons: Cooked breakfast was awful though all the cold choices , coffee and service were good
Location: Never got a chance but nice views of the Humber and close to A63 and access to the city centre and other destinations
I have never been to Hull and was away for a conference on my own. The Hotel was easy to find, the staff could not have been more helpful and as a lone female guest I found that I was put at ease , offered a choice of floors and room service . The spa and gym were free to guests and were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lewisfrom Chepstow

Poochi

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Top notch... Great party in the victory bar also