Ratings based on 275 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from camberley uk

Good hotel

Posted Jun 27, 2015
Pros: Expedia
Cons: Air conditioning is lacking
Location: Humber bridge
Comfortable rooms, has swimming pool, sauna, steam room and fitness club included in price, very good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from warrington

Upper deck

Posted May 30, 2015
Pros: All goo
Cons: Nothing that comes to mind
Location: Not a lot
Great place a little bit out of town but not an issue for me Staff really nice,I stayed in upper deck full sky movies and sports which was great plus Bose docking station Great leisure facilities also Would definitely recommend Tony fron Warrington
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by dr C

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Middlesbrough

Good functional hotel for business stay

Posted Apr 11, 2015
Pros: Excellent price at the time of booking
Cons: If you book through Expedia form now on and want to use the Leisure facilities, then it will cost you £5 a day.
Location: Easy access to Humber Bridge. Also a Sainsburys and Aldi very close by if you need that sort of thing!
Stayed for a week on business and will be going back again. Just used the hotel for bed and breakfast. The beer in the bar was reasonably priced which was a change for a hotel and the bar also did good value bar food and snacks. Not everyone wants a full meal on an evening!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
good hotel with a good gym and pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben from Stevenage

Fantastic

Posted Apr 1, 2015 on Hotels
love this place. The room is a very nice size with good size bathroom. Good view over the humber bridge. Excellent gym/pool/classes. The restaurant serves good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nikki from Stevenage

Good size rooms

Posted Mar 29, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel has good size rooms & bathrooms. The view over the humber bridge is nice. The gym/pool/class facilities are excellent and the staff are always friendly. We have eaten in the restaurant a few times and that is good too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Stratford Upon Avon

Village Hotel, Hull

Posted Mar 9, 2015 on Hotels
Nice swimming pool. Comfortable hotel in convenient location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kerry from London

Great hotel for business travel

Posted Mar 5, 2015 on Hotels
Stayed here for business purposes on a number of occasions. Its got everything I need, lots of parking, quiet rooms, a bar, good breakfast buffet etc. The room service menu is far better than the standard rubbish you get in most hotel chains. I will stay again just for that! I loved the desserts and the healthier choices on offer
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wigan

Perfect stay

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: The staff / service is second to none
Cons: Shower / Bath Fill as advised above
Location: Within driving distance to Hull, not as close as you would think - but given the standard of hotel would definitely recommend
Staff are by far are the are what make this hotel a perfect place to stay, as they can't do enough for you. They are polite, friendly and nothing is too much trouble. My only criticism is that the shower / bath filler was difficult to use and the shower handsets are terrible - worth considering changing to a Methven shower handset - used in other leading hotels. Another little improvement, when i've stayed at the Blackpool hotel and my family joined me for the weekend there were a few treats for my little one, which I thought was a nice personal touch i.e drink/sweets