Ratings based on 119 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Willoughby, Ohio

Felt safe, clean, and quiet.

Posted Mar 22, 2015
Only there overnight, but used the pool and really enjoyed it. Would return definitely.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I love this hotel

Posted Dec 30, 2014
One of the best hotels in the area. Always love staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Paulfrom Erie, Pa.

Great location, value, and room.

Posted Dec 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very enjoyable. I travel quite a bit and this was a great value with incredibly clean and convenient hotel surrounded by places to eat and things to do. Family, business, or leisure this hotel would work well.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Florida

Nice... but...

Posted Dec 16, 2014
Holiday Inn is a place you want to stay if you need a place quick near major highways. I knew they just did a major renovation... and it is noticeable in appearance. It is pleasant and clean. But the little problems that they have are just not being addressed. Leaking Ice machines, Both washing machines out of service. Hotel food not up to par and pricey. Just disappointing. The front desk staff very professional... doing everything they can to make your stay pleasant. Really and helpful. Don't expect anything above and beyond unless you ask specifically. Rooms were average, I didn't expect more. Though... Bed and Linens were EXCELLENT... so comfortable. My biggest concern was security. No problem if anyone came through the front door. But 50% of the time I left through a secured side or back door... "Someone" would leave a ROCK in the doors to hold them open in lieu of simply using their room key. Those decorative rocks around the hotel... they HAVE to be removed. Just bad planning. I had to have security for this trip. I ended up having to move to another hotel after 5 days while a very important court date approached... Even police thought it would be safer to move (and change cars) after it became known I was in town. Too many "anyone" entrances. Packing and moving out, because of safety concerns?... ugh. Staff is really nice, helpful... everything you would expect. But, this is not a place for a woman traveling alone. Just no.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Good place

Posted Dec 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
No continental breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 8, 2014
Stay was good, minor billing problem, but other than that, great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Loryfrom Ohio

Night of Basketball

Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
We traveled to watch our daughter play basketball. We were only there 1 night, but would go back and stay again. Didn't see much of the neighborhood, but there were quite a few restaurants within walking distance of the hotel which was really nice after coming back late and needing to grab a bite to eat. The hotel breakfast was also very nice and the staff very friendly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Johnfrom Saint Marys

Decent stay

Posted Dec 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was in decent shape and appeared clean. There was a bit of an unpleasant odor, but nothing overpowering. There was no breakfast included which was a bit of a bummer for the rate payed. Over all it was okay, but I would not make a point of booking there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Carlafrom Indianapolis

Modern clean hotel! Will stay again

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was very clean with a modern and new look. Beautiful restaurant and bar with great food and service. Clean pool and excercise center, spacious rooms. Friendly staff. Will stay again.