Ratings based on 134 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by marie from Queens NY

An enjoyable stay.......

Posted Apr 15, 2014
Pros: Walmart, stores near by.....
Location: Store, lots of fun places to visit if you can find the time. We were there for a short stay (2 days) but we still managed to visit fleas market.
Hotel was very friendly to us and our dog (Achilles - pit bull), room was decent, clean and large area to walk him. Loved the area, Walmart is a about a mile away, lots of stores near by and near highway. Free breakfast snacks............ Very accommendating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by GKEP27 from Baltimore, MD

Nice budget friendly hotel close to the slopes

Posted Feb 28, 2014
Pros: Location, price, cleanliness, towel quality, breakfast, accessibility from the highway
Cons: The wall unit heater was loud, which isn't necessarily a problem if it just ran consistently, but it kept stopping and starting.
Location: Very close to college and ski mountains
The hotel was very nice considering the price we paid for the room. The room was clean and the breakfast in the morning exceeded my expectations. The bed was a bit hard, but not bad, television was great, bathroom was very clean. The towels were of good quality as well.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from new york

state in super 8

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: great location, cleaniness and staff
Cons: TV needs to upgrade, the remote control is not working. Sound isolation btw floors and rooms needs to improve.
Location: A lot of activities such as ski, snow tubing, outlet, casino and restaurant near by.
The staff is very friendly, hotel is near Pocono and camelback mountain
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Feb 18, 2014
From the short time I was there I can say the staff was great and the rooms were nice and clean. Unfortunately I had tk leave due to my son getting hurt on shawnee mountain ski resort. I paid 300 dollars the first night a shawee inn and they didn't even have coffee in the rooms. I stayed only a few hours at super 8 do to having to leave for my son and the staff was great and we had coffee in the rooms. Plus I paid way less for two rooms then one at shawnee inn....wish I didnt have to leave though... family first
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jan 24, 2014
It was good, clean and nice staff. It is also cheap
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel for a few nights, nothing fancy

Posted Jan 23, 2014
Pros: It was neat and clean, staff was polite
Cons: Extremely outdated
Location: The Poconos, outlet shopping, skiing
The hotel was neat and clean and the staff was polite. The room was nothing fancy, but my husband and I were comfortable there for a few nights during the holidays. Price was unbeatable compared to the local resorts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by happy customer from PA

Perfect for overnight

Posted Jan 20, 2014
My husband and I had a wedding in the area and the Super 8 was perfect for a quick overnight trip. We hadn't known what to expect but The continental breakfast was just right and had great variety.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and convenient

Posted Jan 12, 2014
Hotel staff kind and courteous. The room was clean and comfortable. It wasn't luxurious, but it was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Robin from NJ

Posted Jan 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy access for skiing. Clean and comfortable. Great value.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by abey from brooklyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com