Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Hove

Posted Jun 26, 2014
We stayed at Adastral Hotel for two nights. The staff were friendly and helpful and breakfast adequate. Condition of room was poor and beds uncomfortable. Not good value for money we paid.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel,ten minute drive from Brighton

Posted Apr 22, 2014
Room was better than expected with both a double bed and single bed. Loads of room and great kitchen area and breakfast bar. Liked that was given time slot for breakfast as no waiting around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo from UK

Nice hotel with friendly staff.

Posted Mar 31, 2014
This is a nice hotel in Hove. It has clean and comfortable rooms. The staff are friendly and the breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by MS from London

Disapointing

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: location
Cons: room standard, room size
Location: location is perfect, close to all important places
Service I received is not worth money I spent, tiny room with view to the rear of the buildings. Terrible.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Penny from Devon

A very friendly comfortable hotel

Posted Nov 20, 2013
Pros: As above
Cons: As above
Location: Close to the centre of Hove and the centre of Brighton is a short bus ride away, and there are walks, historical site etc to visit.
We were very pleased with this hotel, which we chose on the basis that it was dog-friendly and close to relatives in Hove. The only slightly negative comment (which didn't matter to us) is that the furnishings in the corridors are a little old-fashioned and worn, but everything was spotless and well looked-after. Even the many pot plants gleamed. Our room and en-suite were generously sized, well equipped and comfortable, everything worked, the breakfast similarly generous and well-cooked, and the staff could not have been more welcoming, friendly and helpful. We have already recommended it to others and would certainly go back again on another visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Newcastle

impressive

Posted Sep 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was of an excellent standard for the price I paid, £55 per night. The service was second to none. The staff there are fantastic and welcoming. The only drawback is that it's slightly further afield from the centre of Brighton than I would like to have been but there are regular buses, so it wasn't too much of a problem. I'd stay again, just for the service and the breakfast, which was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Moira from Herts

Well-situated for the beach

Posted Jul 23, 2013
Pros: Room clean. Good breakfast.
Cons: Small room for the price
Location: Good for Hove, near the beach. Not much in the way of restaurants a walk away, needed the bus to go back into Brighton.
The room was a little on the small side but okay for just two nights. The breakfast was very generous but remember to ask them to bring the coffee/tea in the middle or end of the meal otherwise it is cold by the time you come to drink it! The hotel itself is very well situated for the beach, hardly 5 mins away on foot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP1

Adastral, Hove

Posted Apr 23, 2013
Pros: The welcome
Cons: nothing
Location: ideal for sea
Staff were very friendly and helpful and I could understand what they said. I really enjoyed my stay there and would definitely use it again. Beautifully clean and adequate for what I needed. Breakfast was ample and delicious. Drinks were not too expensive and was very near to the sea. Even the guests seemed friendly!
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Alicia

Overnight stay in Brighton

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
Not exspensive for what we got compared to hotels in Brighton and around the area. Excellent breakfast, friendly staff. Only spent little time at hotel, comfortable and clean, which was important with a child and heavily pregnant. But note no lift and no help with luggage. But as we were staying one night did not much luggage. Parking is exspensive in Brighton. But in a residential area parking is free from 9pm to 8am which was fine for us as we were not back at hotel till late and only had to pay at meter for a couple of hours. Check out is at 11am in any case.