Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Helsinki, Finland

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Beautifully furnished and decorated with taste
Cons: Bathtub could be turned into a proper shower with termostat - there are lots of "old fashion styles" awailable :) - thats why 4 in room comfort
We had a wonderful holiday - huge thanks to Keith and his hotel which was as perfect as it can be. Hotel staff was really friendly and helping us to find our way when visiting places around. Bed and breakfast were really good and the hotel was really clean and felt very safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

In Eastbourne, spend your money staying here.

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The friendly and accommodating staff.
Location: 100 feet from the sea, 400 metres form the pier. 100 metres from the Fort. Perfectly situated for a beachside stay.
This guesthouse was perfect in every way. The single room was a little on the small side, but I expected that, and it was immaculate. By which, I mean spotless and without fault. Keith, who welcomed me to the A&V was the perfect host, and when I had to be up earlier than normal for Eastbourne Extreme I was attending, he cooked breakfast earlier so I wouldn't miss out. Basically, everything I wanted, I got with a smile. And it is 100 feet from the beach. I'm sure there are other places in Eastbourne that come close, but I'd be surprised if they were as good as this one. I will definitely be trying to go back there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West London

Lovely B B close to sea front

Posted Jul 13, 2014
On arrival our luggage was carried up to our room by owner. Room was lovely with flat screen TV and canopied bed. Breakfast was either full English or continental (lots of choices and variety offered) which was served in a light and airy room which opened onto a small garden .Quiet area with a delightful pub (recommended by owner of B B) which has a large and varied menu and was a two minute walk from The Albert and Victoria. Would definitely recommend to friends
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent birthday break at Albert and Victoria!!!

Posted Jul 6, 2014
We went to Eastbourne for our shared birthday, stayed one night at Albert and Victoria and it could not have been better. The room was really pretty, the service was great, the owner Keith was really friendly and helpful and the breakfast was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pete from BLACKPOOL

Just off the sea front but what a little gem.

Posted Jun 10, 2014
Pros: The greeting on arrival, the quality of room, the cleanliness of the entire guest house. Food quality was far better than most and well presented.
Cons: NO
Location: Far enough away to enjoy the quite but close enough to walk to whatever your heart desired.
From the outside I knew that if the inside was as smart as the outside then it would be a nice place to stop, and I was right. Only stopped the one night but nothing was too much trouble for Keith the owner. Room was lovely and well worth the money. A pleasant enough walk to the town centre along the sea front which on a sunny day can take either 10 minutes or 1 hour if you keep stopping to gaze out to sea and admire then lovely views and beaches. The room was small but comfortable for one person, and I am not the smallest of chaps, trust me. The bed was super comfy, view overlooking the back yard and a slate roof would normally be a minus point and cause for complaint but it overlooked a well kept back yard with a feel as if you could be in a small Mediterranean garden somewhere. It felt very homely and I have no doubt that when I return to Eastbourne in the future this will be my first port of call. Breakfast was a good quality, well made meal using better than normal bacon and sausage. My only downer was only booking it for the one night. Next time it will be longer. Don't take my word for it, have a look at the place and if you don't like it im sure Keith wont be offended but would value your comments as he seemed to be a very approachable person with a genuine interest for the comfort and well being of his guests. Well done to ALL at the Albert and Victoria. I will be back
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by FUB

Fantastic B&B

Posted May 13, 2014
Short two day stay for business. The host was extremely attentive and friendly - nothing seemed too much trouble, and the place is immaculately clean and conveniently placed. Good breakfast! I booked a single room and was upgraded to the larger of the two singles - still fairly small, but comfortable and perfectly fine. Would certainly recommend....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Central Location with excellent bars and restauran

Posted May 9, 2014
Pros: Location and easy to find. You can park right outside in the street without charge
Cons: A lounge
Location: The pier and the winter gardens are a short walk. There is an excellent Thai restaurant at the end of the road.
A very warm welcome with tea brought up to the room. Breakfasts were excellent with a good choice of Menu. It was rainy whilst we were there and a lounge or arm chairs in the room would have been appreciated. The owner of the hotel looked after us very well and recommended places to eat and visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - lovely staff and great breakfasts.

Posted Apr 14, 2014
Pros: Breakfasts, staff, location
Eastbourne is a lovely uncommercial place close to walks on Beachy Head and the quirkiness of Hastings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Roger from Bromley

A very pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 26, 2014
Pros: A very pleasant welcome and everything spotless. The quality of breakfast was superb as was the comfort of the bed.
Cons: A brighter bedside lamp would make bedtime reading easier, but in general everything was wonderful.
Location: Even in this off-season period, beach and cliff walks were delightful. Great local restaurants, to suit every taste. A visit to Beachy Head is a must.
A friendly and welcoming greeting as we arrived and this continued throughout our stay, but was never intrusive. The quality of every aspect of our stay could not be improved. We were delighted to find that though situated by the Redoubt Fortress in Eastbourne, it only took a few minutes to walk into town and moments to get to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Alistair

Up to expectations

Posted Jan 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Single room was quite small, but given the choice of larger alternative. Very well appointed and quiet. Great value with cooked breakfast.