Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Owners greed

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Old, overloaded with old furniture, constraint to have Breakfast precisly at a certain time because the owner musician had to GP to work.. No AC, small beds, bed makes pain in the back, dangerous exit to busy street, noise, three dogs loosing hairs, not good at all for dark outfit (smoking)!! No welcome drink or, general area for the guests etc The garden is privat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by James from Wimbledon

Spring visit

Posted Apr 17, 2015 on Hotels
Just stayed 2 nights whilst touring the area. Excellent location, amenities, welcome and service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Good location with very friendly hosts, great rooms and a delicious breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tom from Liverpool

Like living at home!

Posted Aug 17, 2014 on Hotels
Welcoming hosts, clean, modern spacious bedrooms and bathrooms and a brilliant breakfast - make sure you try the yoghurt parfait!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Pru from Melbourne

Comfort and class

Posted Jun 28, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and well situated
Location: We enjoyed National Trust properties - Standen for its William Morris furnishings and the garden, and Monk's House Rodmell
This was a last minute booking online for last few days of our holiday in the South of England. It was easy to find, easy to park and the room was beautifully comfortable and clean. Breakfast was nicely done - especially the poached eggs. Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Fantastic place to stay

Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels
Best B&B we have ever stayed in !Fantastic room ,comfy bed and all in all a great place to stay, excellent service by the owners.Well recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Excellent hosts

Posted Dec 15, 2013 on Hotels
Very comfortable B&B and excellent hosts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by ew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ligada from Brasil

Muito Bonito e com um excelente atendimento

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
Foi maravilhosa, o atendimento foi impecavel e simpatico. O quarto era muito bonito e agradavel. Apenas ao redor do hotel, mas isso de uma forma geral, nessa regiao toda tem o odor forte e desagradavel dos pesticidas… Deveriam usar mais as técnicas tradicionais na agricultura na Europa ! No nosso quarto, tinha um pouco de ruido da estrada para quem dorme com as janelas abertas, mas estavamos bastante satisfeitos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jon from Dartford

Friendly, excellent service

Posted May 1, 2013 on Hotels
Loved the room! Thought the room was so nice and lots of little touches really added to it, like dressing gowns to wear and some really cool cushions. Room was really clean as well, and everyone was really friendly. We didn't have kids, but a couple staying said it was really kid friendly and Carol loves kids, so if you have them go there! Overall it was superb, and if I go back to Brighton very good chance I'll stay with them again.