Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Pleasant stay

Posted Sep 24, 2014
Pros: Convenient, clean comfortable
Cons: Nothing
Location: It's brighton there is a lot to do
Had an enjoyable stay staff lovely food excellent overall very pleasant stay would go again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Best Western!

Posted Sep 2, 2014
A great hotel for any out of towners going to see a show at The Old Market. Close to the Lion and Lobster and Gingerman restaurants and Norfolk Square area. Well kept with comfortable rooms - most having sea views. My best stay in Brighton so far.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Was ok

Posted Aug 23, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: The wifi
Location: A fair walk to most things
It was quite a walk from the station, ok for one night though and the staff nice. I ad a signal room tat was small and a bit dingy, the wifi was really bad. Nice for an evening drink can look across the bay from the front.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Great location

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: The staff very friendly and helpful
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Everything close to hotel
Room extremely small and hot due to hot weather. Staff very helpful and brought us a fan very quickly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient Brighton Hotel

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Small room and bathroom but good deal for such a great location. Walked everywhere and the staff was very friendly
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Best western in Brighton.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: Sea view from Bedroom, lovely and comfortable room.
Cons: Maybe change check in to a bit earlier instead of 2pm.
Location: Brighton Marina was good for Bowling and cinema.
Excellent hotel, lovely location, had a lovely few days away in Brighton. Everything was brilliant from start to finish.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Convenient hotel with excellent location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Stayed just one night in twin room with sea view. Great location on sea front very close to beach, shops and nightlife. Breakfast very good and staff very friendly and helpful. Room very clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel on seafront

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Seaview
Cons: Reduce price to match average quality.
Good location, but very average hotel. Rooms were not decorated to as high a standard as the photos would indicate, and once you got past main reception carpets were very threadbare. Not the worst hotel I've ever stayed in, but definitely not worth the price being charged.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

I got what I paid for

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My partner and I stayed in this hotel for three nights and it was nice. I definitely got what I was expecting, the cost was cheap I knew it wasn't a 5* hotel. I have seen a lot of reviews complaining about room size, but our room was spacious and the en suite was very large. Both the room and the bathroom were very clean and the staff did a good job at cleaning our room everyday. The bed itself was very comfortable and it was nice to have tea/coffee facilities, a TV and a hairdryer in the room. We had everything we needed. The only downside of the room was how hot it was, especially at night. Luckily the bed was comfy otherwise it would have been extremely difficult to sleep. After reading reviews, I didn't expect air-conditioning, but I was hoping the windows would open a little wider to let some more air in. The decor is a little out-dated I guess, but it felt homely. For the price we paid I am happy with my overall stay and experience & would recommend to a friend, perhaps for a short stay only though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Couldn't have ask for more

Posted Jul 4, 2014
We both had a great time an was made to feel very welcome, the only draw back for me was the cost of parking on site!