Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent

Conference hotel good and helpful staff

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Pros: The friendly staff.
Cons: The hotel looked at a little tired at times
Location: The Devonshire theatre is just round the corner and the beach is across the road.
We stayed there for 2 nights 6 of us in 4 different rooms. The dinner at the hotel was good value and the staff were efficient in order to get us all served quickly as well. We all enjoyed the breakfasts, which was very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Warwick

One Night Stay

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Location: The hotel is near the open air bandstand along the seafront which hosts various events. Also close to the theatres.
Our twin bedded room was spacious, clean and comfortable. It had a sliding door to the bathroom which is something I personally do not like but the bathroom itself was modern and clean. The floorboards in the bedroom were really creaky. The hotel lounges, and there are several, were lovely, in keeping with the building with very comfortable seats. The hot buffet breakfast was good but the choice in the continental breakfast range was limited. Parking is along the seafront, chargeable between 8am and 6pm, but on arrival we purchased a hotel parking permit from reception which cost us £1 for the day. Free WIFI in all areas of the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ashford kent

Cosy comfortable hotel by the sea

Posted Sep 29, 2014
A thoroughly enjoyable stay in a nice little hotel in Eastbourne. The staff were knowledgable aswell as welcoming. The room lovely and big with a great view of the sea, they even got my breakfast order 100% spot on with early morning room service. Would definatly recommend!! Great job guys :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Friendly, clean and efficient
Cons: Nothing, all good.
Location: Good position be the seafront. Shops within easy reach.
A very nice hotel with excellent staff. Location very good.Parking an issue but voucher available for cheap street parking. First class breakfast. Will use again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from berkshire

Friendly hotel. Good Location.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Pros: The staff, and seaview. Free Wifi
Cons: Hot in the bedrooms, maybe some fans would help.
Location: You can walk to the town, lots of restaurants close by, also the Theatre. Across the road is the beach.
Helpful and friendly staff. Seaview ia a must, rooms are different in size, so ask for a larger room. Parking Permits are given for close Parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Smiffy from Worcester

Great location but parking a challenge

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great location with a fabulousness sea view room. Could benefit from air conditioning but otherwise comfortable. Staff provided a fan when requested. Some of the windows were screwed shut in our room so opening windows was limited. Other rooms seemed to have their windows open so I guess we were unlucky. That said, the overall experience was a good one and we would use this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely views of the bay.

Posted Jul 26, 2014
Pros: Situation,facilities and staff.
Location: Easy walk into town. Very well kept gardens in front of hotel.
Excellent ,really enjoyable stay. The garage facility most handy. The staff and the food were of a very high standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by M.Cunningham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by GaryAHughes from Wales

Frequent traveller

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel and staff were terrific. Use of the leisure facilities were excellent. Just a tip for anyone wishing I use the pool, you need a swimming cap and they are not available at the hotel. The room was a let down though. Stayed there by myself for business so it wasn't a big deal. The hotel has much nicer rooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Brian from Seattle

Great Sea View

Posted Apr 24, 2014
Very friendly staff. Sea view rooms worth the extra price. 15 minute walk from train station. Close to restaurants. Easy access to seafront and South Downs. Older property, but well maintained.