Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
2.7 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
2.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by hartfrom Dartford Kent

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
This place could be better if there was more food outlets, the room we had was not what we booked online with the price we paid
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Kent

Poor facilities but close to the beach.

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: How near it was to the beach.
Cons: See overall review
Location: We drove in Rye for dinner and had an excellent meal (we did plan to eat on site but the menu choices and smell in eating areas deterred us)
A friend and I were looking for a couple of nights away in a child friendly environment and saw Pontins at Camber. We did not have high expectations however we did feel the facilities and service were not as good as we had hoped. - poor signposting and information around camp. - no windows or ventilation in bedroom. - TV remote did not work. - one electric socket in kitchen for kettle, microwave and fridge. - cobwebs and mould in bathroom - Appalling smells in some communal areas. - Floor in chalet not very clean and was sticky so shoes worn at all times. There are other things but the above mean we would not go back or recommend. On the plus side my daughter loved the swimming pool and the beach is within walking distance.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom n

Familienfreundliche Anlage in Strandnähe

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Pros: s.o.
Cons: s.o.
Location: Camber bei Rye Nähe London Ausflüge in andere Badeorte
Pontins in Camber ist eine sehr familienfreundliche Anlage, in der vor allem Kinder gut zu beschäftigen sind. Nicht nur mit den offiziellen Angeboten, wie Kinderspielplätzen und großem Hallenbad, sondern auch wegen der vielen großen Höfe zwischen den Häusern, in denen bis spät nachts etwas los ist. Auch für Gruppen ist die Anlage empfehlenswert, da in den Höfen Sitz- und Grillmöglichkeiten vorhanden sind. Sauberkeit und Verpflegung entsprechen den englischen Standards. Das Personal ist freundlich und bemüht alles schnell zu regeln. Die Appartements werden gerade renoviert. Wenn man Pech hat bekommt man eines, dem man ein Nachtlager unter einer deutschen Brücke vorziehen würde. Für ältere Leute sind die Appartements wegen der katastrophalen Schlafmöglichkeiten nicht empfehlenswert. Der Weg zum außerordentlich schönen und langen Sandstrand ist kurz. Da der Strand sich besonders zum Kitesurfen eignet, weht ein beständiger oft heftiger Wind.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by isabelle et yvesfrom normandie france

visites avoisinante interessante

Posted Aug 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
bien pratique et pas cher pour visiter les alentours nous avons pris demis pension et sommes satisfait, nourriture abondante...par contre ne pas oublier lingettes desinfectante et serviette de toilette non fourni. le personnel est a l'écoute s'il manque quoi que ce soit dans la chambre qui est spacieuse. plage de l'autre coté de la rue et seulement a 2 heure de Londres nous ne sommes pas restés dans le parc mais avons beaucoup profité des alentours de jolis paysages a visiter. Nous y retournerons. et preferons s'en servir de chambre et "restaurant type flunch" plutot que de parc a y rester toute la journée. petit point negatif une maitrise minimun de la langue est necessaire car le personnel ne fait pas d'effort pour parler une autre langue seul un jeune c'est démarquer en utilisant avec le sourrir le mot bonjour et merci.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Senlis

Tourisme industriel

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Studio propre et bien équipé
Cons: Les draps sont payants
Location: Grand complexe touristique. Plage à proximité. Romney Marsh (zone humide) très sympa à visiter
Un très grand ensemble touristique composé d'immeubles et de milliers de chambres. Équipement du studio correct, comme la propreté. le rapport qualité prix est médiocre : plus cher que tous les b&b que nous avons pratiqués pendant ces vacances, et bien moins sympa ! Plage à 10 mn à pied.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lukefrom Nederland

Teleurstellend

Posted Jul 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Alsof je verblijft in een slooprijpe achterstandswijk. Soort van barakken met binnenplaatsen. Ziet er niet uit. Aangeprezen balkon is de buitengallerij. De ruimte binnen is 'redelijk'. Verder zeer grootschalig, druk & lawaaierig en trekt het een speciaal publiek. Strand is mooi en ligt op 5 minuten lopen. Op 5 minuten autorijden ligt een kerncentrale. Ontbijt is goed, diner matig - maar gezien de prijs wel redelijk. Het voordeel van Pontins; het is goedkoop
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom thurrock

Basic accommodation

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Basic accommodation ok for short stay but not for weeks holiday needs a good clean not sure where the refurb was. Need more communication from staff some really good other really poor ok for money paid
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom toulouse

pas digne de porter le nom d'hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2014
Pros: rien
Cons: tous
Location: ras
arrivée à 19H55, plus possibilité de diner malgré la réservation et le paiement d'avance, chambres miteuses, sales, 1 livre pour avoir l'éléctricité!