Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom France

Convenient stop-over

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Pros: Very thoughtfully equipped room.
Cons: Breakfast is served quite early (7 to 8.30) which may suit business people rather better than guests like me who would have appreciated a lie-in!
I needed accommodation near the hospital in order to visit my father: Camelot Lodge is certainly very convenient for that, the bed was comfortable and the breakfast was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chesterfield Derbyshire

Close to the hospital

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Very welcome,very comfortable and prefect for our needs.
Cons: Nothing. It exactly satisfied our requirements.
Location: We were only in Eastbourne to visit family member in hospital. Other parts were of no interest to us on this visit.
We needed a hotel in order to visit relative ill in hospital,and quickly. The process was speedy.(2 clicks and booking completed.) Will certainly be using this site in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by judith pfrom Floyd, Virginia, USA

A good stay

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice large room. Very good breakfast. Dee (the owner) is very friendly and helpful. Nicely refurbished bathroom. Convenient for our visit to The Hawthorns retirement residence on Carew Road. We would recommend this lodge (and actually did many times when we worked at The Hawthorns).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Camelot Lodge

Posted Nov 20, 2014
Excellent hotel, great staff, great rooms, wonderful breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mrs Maureenfrom East Grinstead

Quality B&B.

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay in this lovely B&B, easy to get too.Very friendly and helpful and nice food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christinafrom Kiel

Gerne Wieder

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ein sehr freundliches Guesthouse. Das Zimmer war in einem super Zustand. Die Familie war sehr nett, zuvorkommend und hilfsbereit. Das Frühstück ist nach Wahl English oder International und schmeckt gut.Parkplätze sind direkt auf dem Grundstück vorm Haus vorhanden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by christinefrom lancing

Lovely place,lovely people.highly recommended.

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
could not fault this b and b. stayed two nights and they even serviced and cleaned the room after the first night. really nice couple,very comfortable place within easy walking distance of all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Marathon stop over

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Went to Eastbourne to run a Marathon. The Hotel was very nice and the Owner was polite and considered all our needs. Stayed for 3 nights.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Bobfrom West Yorkshire

Pleasant stay

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
The owners were very nice and helpful. The room just right and comfy. Breakfast very nice too. Glad I stayed.