Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dorset

Convenient for our purposes

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Pros: Friendliness and well equipped room
Cons: The curtains
Location: Not applicable
A very comfortable night's stay , very pleasing to have a proper glass instead of a plastic throw away for beverages.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jill from england

excellent hotel - we were visiting relatives

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: absolutely delightful and so well maintained. very good breakfasts.
Cons: lost to think of anything.
Location: not too far from the seafront and also the shops.
very convenient for almost all means of transport - not necessary to use the car all the time-which was very good as eastbourne was very busy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hazel from north wales

Friendly b & b

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Very pleasant few dsys -excellent location for our visit to the tennis tournament . Will definitely return
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from australia

Lovely welcome on arrival

Posted May 22, 2014
Pros: Friendly good location
Location: Walk along the beachfront
Good size room nice to have evening drinks with family comfy bed clean would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good value hotel

Posted May 10, 2014
Pros: Very good value
Nice hotel. On a busy road but by bedtime it was very quiet. Everything you could need in the room. tissues, freeview television, alarn clock. Excellent breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great B&B

Posted May 6, 2014
Pros: Great breakfast in a lovely breakfast room overlooking the garden Rooms were spotlessly clean
Cons: Bathroom was a little small but perfectly acceptable
Location: Hotel was about 1m from seafront and 2m from marina Town centre was within walking distance
We had a really good stay at Camelot Lodge. Owners were really friendly and very welcoming Allowed us to check-in early and provided us with a travel cot for our baby
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant stay in a nice b&b

Posted May 5, 2014
We stayed for 1 night in a double room to the back of the b&b, which was quiet and nicely decorated. The hostess Dee seemed a bit tired when we arrived, but she was friendly enough. The minibar fridge was empty but the chocolates on the pillows were a nice touch. The curtains weren't lined so we woke up at the crack of dawn. The mattress could do with a topper as it was too hard so we didn't manage to sleep very well. There was a switch for hot water in the morning, the shower temperature was difficult to get right and the flow wasn't as strong as I would have liked. A full English breakfast was offered in the morning, which my partner enjoyed. As a vegetarian I would have expected some fresh pastries to be offered instead. All in all a pleasant trip.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Apr 22, 2014
A pleasant stay and conveniently located not too far from the beach
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Steve from Hertfordshire

Definitely Won the Lottery

Posted Apr 8, 2014
Chose the Camelot Lodge at random (mainly on price) from a review of available accomodation for an overnight stay as Premier Inn was full. Turns out to be a very good choice. Friendly, clean, comfortable and the breakfast was really good. Everything you could want. It was easy to find and is not far from the town or the seafront. Importantly it has it's own on site car park - something of a bonus in Eastbourne! My wife and I enjoyed our short stay and would recommend the Camelot Lodge to anyone looking for this type of accommodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by SM from Surrey

Lovely B&B

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Camelot Lodge was a really lovely place to stay. When we arrived we were greeted by the proprietress who was friendly and helpful. The room was spacious, well decorated and very clean - nicer than any other B&B I have stayed in. My friends and I sat in the bar area and the proprietress came and chatted with us and gave us some ideas about places to go in the local area. She also booked a taxi into town for us (only £5, though you don't really need a taxi as it's a 10-15mins walk but it was raining!) In the morning, breakfast was cooked fresh to order. I can't think of anything negative to say about Camelot Lodge. Thank you for a lovely stay!