Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brighton Break

Posted Apr 9, 2015 on Hotels
We had a very good 3 night stay at the Cecil Hotel in March 2015. We were greeted by genuinely friendly and informative staff and the words “there’s good news and there’s bad news….!”, this turned out to be a room up-grade(good) but that it was on the top floor of the hotel, up 4 flights of stairs and no lifts (bad…ish). The room was very nice, comfortable bed, ensuite shower and toilet, a TV and hot drink making facilities, so most boxes ticked. The best bit about the room though was the view of Brighton’s seafront or more specifically the old West pier (or what’s left of it). The Cecil hotel is in a great location situated across the road from the Brighton promenade/seafront and a couple of doors down from both the Grand and Metropole hotel’s, bar’s, shop’s and most of what Brighton has to offer is all within walking distance, this includes the train station which is about a 10 minute walk. All in all a very nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by corin from southampton

Lovely stay amazing people

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
wonderful stay wonderful people helpful till the end would recommend to everyone
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Liam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice guesthouse on the seafront

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Perfect for a reasonably priced hotel. Close to the seafront and town, great location. Simple rooms but fine for a night or two.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nuneaton

Only good thing on seafront

Posted Sep 18, 2014
Cons: Everything
Disgusting filthy room runs downhill small is an understatement could do with knocking down
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris Marling from St Ives, Cambs

Shabby, but clean and well located

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Friendly welcome and goodbye - they also sent an email with a breakfast offer (nice touch) but I didn't eat or use any other hotel amenities. Room was clean, bed comfortable. Shower attachment was broken, but water hot and everything else worked. Good seafront location opposite old burnt down pier. for the cheap price, I felt I got value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by gobert from France (Perpignan)

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels
Tres belle vue sur la mer et le vieux peers. Bon rapport qualité prix. Accueil agréable, de plus nous avons été "sur classées" par rapport à notre réservation .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Summer Visitor to Brighton from Surrey

Cramped rooms, a weeks cigarette butts in an ashtr

Posted Jul 27, 2014 on Hotels
Convenient, centrally located, but hotel toilet facilities were second rate. Breakfast was a slick operation and good quality, certainly made up for the minus points of the hotel. would stay there if I had no other choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Shannon.alana from Kent, UK

Great location with friendly staff

Posted Jul 22, 2014 on Hotels
Stayed here with friends. Great location on the seafront. The staff were friendly and attentive especially when we had a problem with a leaky toilet which was fixed quickly. Would definitely recommend to others.