Ratings based on 65 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from surrey

Nice hotel room in font of the sea view.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: shopping and beach front to relax also easy access
Car parking facilities was good and good customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Doncaster

Great hotel

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great hotel on the sea front nice size rooms and very comfortable beds. Staff very nice. Only problem is parking other than that I could not fault the hotel
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Matt from Dorset

Ok

Posted Apr 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room and facilities weren't too bad for the price, however the showers really need upgrading as the higher floors don't get that much hot water. If they sort this then the rest is bearable for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Peter W from Kingston

Good Value

Posted Feb 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The price charged represented good value. Hotel was warm and comfortable
3 out of 5
Recommended
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by CherryPie from London

Posted Nov 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
I really liked this Hotel, but the rooms really need looking at. The reception area is warm and I love the decor and the lift, but bedroom had a full sized fridge as a telly stand, made it feel a bit like a DSS BandB. The wall in the bathroom was noticeably damp and tap wouldn't turn off. Bed very comfy, all very clean. It just needs a bit of attention. As it is now it is too expensive. Staff very nice.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by aslam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
by DIddy from France/Ibiza

Diabolical from start to finish.

Posted Oct 31, 2013
Pros: The staff
Cons: The current owner should sell up to someone who is customer focused and who will spend money on the building.
Location: Location perfect, the whole town and theatres are near by so even if you're not driving it's not a problem.
I arrived at the hotel late in the evening, my sister had telephoned a couple of days before my arrival to confirm I would be arriving late. When I arrived they had no evidence of my booking, it took approx. 30 minutes plus calling staff from their other 2 hotels to come over and help check. Eventually they found my booking from Expedia and explained a member of staff hadn't fulfilled their role. A room was found for me, the next day a different member of staff tried to blame Expedia not realising I'd already been informed of the hotel's mistake. I ended up staying an additional night due to the storm, unfortunately I had to move room as I had no hot water in the first room I checked into. Plus initially the lights didn't work as they had 'tripped'. Apart from the one member of staff (possibly a relative of the owner) who tried to blame Expedia for the travesty, all the other staff were exemplary in sorting out the problems, especially the night porter John who without a doubt should be made a manager, he had more idea of customer service than the owner of the three hotels. Not only would I never recommend this hotel, I would recommend that no one goes near the other 2 hotels in this group - The Mansion and The Albany.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ann from London

Good location clean comfortable room

Posted Oct 24, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff, welcoming reception and dining areas, good location.
Cons: Some rooms need a bit of re-decoration
Location: On the seafront, close to beach, easy walk to town centre and railway station.
LIke many hotels in Eastbourne this is an old building that has been partially refurbished. Room was clean and comfortable, bathroom a bit dated but clean and functional. Staff very friendly and helpful. This is my third stay in this hotel and I'll definitely be back.