Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Sea View

Posted Nov 25, 2014
Pros: Location
Cons: Just a bit of TLC
I was given a sea view which is fantastic even in November. The staff were friendly and helpful, the room was a bit run down in places but was clean and comfortable so no complaints there! Close to the pier where I was attending a wedding and close to the town and train station so again no complaints. The only bad thing I can say (and this depends on your standpoint) was that the heating was on too high - it was stiflingly hot! Would happily recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Suefrom Staines

Great Location

Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great for our overnight stay to see the Air show. The staff were very helpful with regards to car parking. The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by jaspsfrom cardiff

Great location - early bar closing time!

Posted Aug 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fair quality for lowish price paid - shame the bar closed at 10.00pm on thursday and 10.30 on Friday.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by dsfrom London

Interior needs attention

Posted Aug 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The reception staff were very helpful and apart from a brief panic from them not being able to find my name on the system, I checked in pretty quickly. The exterior of the hotel is great - the building is nice and it is in a great location - but the interior of the hotel needs some serious attention. The trim on the cupboards and draws in my room had clearly broken off some time ago and were never replaced. There were painted patches on the wallpaper (can't take that long to paint a small room) and the doors in the hallways were propped open with towels, which looked pretty tacky. Door wedges are not that expensive! I would stay there again, but only if there were no cheaper alternatives.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom surrey

Nice hotel room in font of the sea view.

Posted Aug 4, 2014
Location: shopping and beach front to relax also easy access
Car parking facilities was good and good customer service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Anthony Mclfrom Epsom, Surrey

Lovely building, Fantastic location

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
The stay was fantastic overall, the building is lovely to look at from the outside with a nice entrance and a old timey gate closed elevator. The staff was all very friendly and professional and on the 2 times i needed assistance they was more then happy to provide it with speed and a smile. The condition of the room was a let down with a shower that had some pressure problems and some odd damp/staining in one of the corners, my only real concern was on our balcony there was some cable piping that was missing its cover on the junction box - they came and got someone to put a new cover on as soon as I called it down to reception so it was not a problem but it being missing put a ? in my mind. I would come and stay here again, location is a 2 min walk from both the Pier and the Bandstand and from our balcony we got good free seats to the music being played there every night of our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Gavin

Excellent food, certainly would stay again

Posted Aug 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I cannot fault my stay at the Chatsworth, just two things, the leaving of valuables at reception was a rather unknown affair, one receptionist said they did not hold valuables and later i saw another and she said they do, but whether or not they were to be locked in a safe, i really cannot say, the other was the lift, although quite adequate in itself, the person vacating the lift at ground floor was responsible for ensuring the outer lift door was closed so the next customer could use it, one bloke was going down and saw that I was waiting for the lift, deliberately left the outer door slightly ajar so that I would have to walk down the stairs 3 floors. Otherwise I could not fault the place!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Ben

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by sanczokrk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by SR

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com