Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

dissapointing

Posted Sep 10, 2012
Pros: breakfast
Cons: rooms
Location: good
poor the hotel was very tired. it was such a shame the location is excellent.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2012 on Hotels
everything is good ,only I was told I can have snacks after the restaurent closed,but when I ask for sandwiches I was told the kitchens closed
1 out of 5
by Tomfrom London, UK

Avoid, unless you enjoy sleeping in Dixons.

Posted Jul 10, 2012
Pros: Checking out!
Cons: The whole sorry experience
Location: Eastbourne is a really nice town, with lots to see, so don't let this hotel put you off visiting the town.
Probably best to avoid this hotel. For some reason the hotel feel it's a good idea to include a kitchen fridge in some rooms. Unfortunatly, kitchen fridges have a tendancy to power up every hour or so to keep their temperature, and even being quite a heavy sleeper I was woken up several times during the night. In the morning there was no hot water to the shower, which was probably for the best as the room had been baking hot all night (perhaps that's what the fridge is in there for, to offer a cheap cooling solution) When I mentioned this to the reception staff I just go a world weary shrug as if to say, we know, but we just don't care any more. There are lots of other hotels in Eastbourne, Use one of them!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom Melbourne, Fl

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2012 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claremont Lions Hotel at Eastbourne, UK

Posted Dec 29, 2011 on Hotels
宿泊の前日に、残り1室というところで予約しました。 当日チェックインしようと思い、ホテルに行くと閉館しており、ドアには張り紙でsister hotelに行くようにとの指示が。 そこへ行っても何も説明がなく、掃除が行き届いていない部屋で、1泊することになりました。
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claremont Hotel Eastbourne

Posted Dec 1, 2011 on Hotels
Staff very helpful, breakfast very good. Room VERY small and rahter run down but clean. Parking huge problem as all on street parking full and hotel car park only takes four cars.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for the price

Posted Nov 22, 2011 on Hotels
Nothing special about this - it was OK for the price. Full of elderly coach-trippers, but hotels have to make their money somehow in November.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified travelerfrom London, UK.

my 2nd delightful stay @ The lovely Claremont.....

Posted Oct 28, 2011 on Hotels
my 1st visit was sooooo good I just had to return soonest & this hotel is the perfect location to discover the interesting, varied & beautiful town of Eastbourne & the breathtaking scenery around the nearby Beachy Head & Downs..... PS... have booked for tomorrow night again - just can't keep away :-)... Marion.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Claremont Hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2011 on Hotels
In all fairness I got what I paid for - a cramped room (supposedly a double, but...) at the back of the hotel for what, given the time of year (high season), was a decent price. Hotel aswarm with coach parties of holidaymakers even older than myself. No room service, a definite minus, and somewhat slapdash reception/welcome service. Quiet, though. Not sure that I'd want to go back on any grounds other than price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 3, 2011 on Hotels