Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

nice boutique hotel with great service

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
Service very good. Room well designed but a little small. Great chef on restaurant but dining room a little cold. Bar was open 24hrs - a bonus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by yuuki from london

amazing

Posted Dec 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Had an amazing time with my boyfriend!such a romantic hotel beautiful highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Louise Gow from Chichester

Fantastic service

Posted Dec 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Nicest hotel I have stayed in for a long time. 20 rooms - felt like a five star hotel with a B&B cosiness. Staff were fantastic. Could not be more helpful. Felt like home but with room service!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by lucy from essex

Nice hotel as a base for shopping & eating out!

Posted Nov 16, 2013
We had an over all lovely stay at drakes hotel! Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and the bar is a very pleasant place to sit and relax with a glass of wine! We stayed in room 404 apparently an free upgrade as we originally booked a ying yang room but to be honest I would have preferred to have stayed with the ying yang as it had more character and features (our friends stayed in a ying yang room 304) our room was nice but as it was on top floor we missed out on having the gorgeous Georgian windows with our sea view so it's a bit of a boring room aside from the fantastic deep bath that is! I'm also not a fan of the tiny wet rooms they have in the rooms instead of en suite with a proper shower as everything gets soaked and then you end up with a very wet loo & soggy toilet paper! Also cleanliness could be better as i found long hairs on floor (not mine) and tea facilities were very dusty and there were some stains on the cushions on bed (pillows and sheets all fine though). I did love the little gift bag of white company toiletries though very nice touch! If you are looking for somewhere to just sleep for a night then I would definitely recommend drakes but not if you were planning on lounging in your your room a bit more. I would stay here again but avoid the loft rooms on top floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel and staff

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pleasant beach hotel with parking. Easy to get to and great staff. Others a bit cheaper but not nearly as good .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by fiona from australia

Lovely place to stay

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nice room, nice location, nice food, nice staff
Cons: I understand parking is an issue in Brighton. They do their best to offer two spaces. We were fortunate to have one. I wonder if it ever causes issue?
Location: Brighton pier, restaurants, beach, beachfront walk
Lovely room, very accommodating and friendly staff, delicious food in their restaurant, nice close location to beach and other attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Brighton hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Pros: Bed
Cons: Air con noise
Location: 2 minutes walk from the pier
Excellent boutique hotel in Brighton, away from the stag & hen parties noise. Food is great, room spacious and comfortable. Best hotel i've stayed in Brighton.