Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hübsched Hotel mit sehr freundlichen Hotelbesitzen

Posted Mar 13, 2015
Sehr gutes Frühstück. Meerblick vom Hotelzimmer. Leider waren die Betten uns zu weich. Wir würden es wieder empfehlen. Kinderfreundlich
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Crawley,

Great Hotel with Great Hospitality

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Pros: location, room, and breakfast. Asked owner if we could bring in take out and we were allowed he even offered plates and was ready to dinning for us
Cons: Nothing its well maintained.
Location: close walk to beach, local restaurant, not too far of town with a Google map help
Well the hotel itself is in good location as it is accessible, the room itself it well layout with not too much cluttered. Very comfortable stay and would recommend. 2 mins walk to the beach. Great host as they allowed us to check in early which was needed as we were students spoke to the owner in advance. Both owner are helpful, meet and greet was excellent and breakiee was great too just what you need to start the day. Overall thank you to the owner who made our stay well pleasant, will be back in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure meeting you and we are glad your fund raising was a success as well as being fun! You are welcome anytime and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cannock

great bed and breakfast hotel

Posted Mar 10, 2015
Pros: all of it
Cons: none
Allison and dave are two very nice people the hotel was nice and clean a warm welcome and wow what a breakfast ...we was down in Eastbourne for a long weekend lol for my birthday 63 with my wife pam and son shaun to see my family in Eastbourne ....if you are looking for a home from home then this is the place we will be back
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2015 by Alison, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your lovely review. We are glad you enjoyed your Birthday weekend, - it was certainly a weekend for birthdays, thanks for your greetings on mine! It was a pleasure meeting you all and we look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Colinfrom Haddiscoe ,Norfolk

Visiting Family in Eastbourne

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
A very warm, clean, family friendly run hotel excellent position for shops and beach with car parking facilities. Room facilities good with Tea/coffee biscuits available.Splendid cooked English breakfast you won't need lunch !!!.Will certainly be visiting again 10/10 !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
Ett underbart hotell med utmärkt läge.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Zum Übernachten okay.

Posted Jul 13, 2014
Pros: Sehr freundliches Personal.
Cons: TV sollte min. drei deutsche TV-Kanäle haben. (ARD o. ZDF, Pro 7, RTL), wenn man schon einen TV im Zimmer hat.
Location: Zum Strand nur wenige Meter. Zur Fußgängerzone sind max. 10 Minuten Fußweg. Zur Pier sinds für uns rd. 5 Minuten gewesen. Empfehlung: Belgian Cafe.
Parken auf dem angebotenen Parkplatz nach dem LIFO-Prinzip möglich, aber nicht zu empfehlen. Wir standen mit dem Auto meistens auf einer dem Hotel gegenüberliegenden Parallelstraße. Nur am letzten Abend vor unserer Abreise mußten wir 300 Meter weg vom Hotel parken. Morgens stellten wir fest das wir nur wenige Zentimeter von einem Hydranten geparkt hatten. Die Parksitution ist insgesamt einigermaßen erträglich. Full-English-Breakfast ist okay, hatten aber schon auf der Fähre ein besseres gehabt. Zimmer sind sauber. Lärm machen Nachts eigentlich am meisten die Möven, kaum Verkehr und man kann in Ruhe schlafen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annettefrom NE England

Pleasant little B & B close to the beach and shops

Posted Jun 15, 2014
Pros: Its location, its price and that it is small and personal
Cons: There was a wide selection of teas in the breakfast room and it would be nice if these were available in the bedrooms as well
Location: We walked the first 10 miles of the South Downs Way which starts in Eastbourne and is stunningly beautiful.
There were temporary managers in at the time we stayed who were very pleasant and helpful. Couldn't have done more. The B & B itself is small but clean and comfortable, close to the sea (we had a sea view), easy walking distance from shops and railway station, has a comfortable lounge for guests and has free wifi (that worked eventually).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hôtel agréable, bien situé et très bon accueil

Posted May 11, 2014
Le manager et son équipe sont particulièrement accueillants, le petit déjeuner très bon
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by vicki and mikefrom romford essex

Friendly staff

Posted Mar 17, 2014
Pros: Staff. So much choice for breakfast.
Cons: We were a bit worried that we would get blocked in the car park
Location: Lovely walk along the sea front , not far from the shops either. We visited the priory and water mill only 20mins away and had a relaxing day.
Clean and comfy hotel a few mins from the sea front . Lovely staff and breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels.com