Ratings based on 154 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom kent

always wanted to stay here glad we did

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: Location food and freindlyness
Cons: More of a lounge area
Location: Beach promenade toen good shopping bus links good to other towns
Throughly enjoyed stay staff perfect lovely food comfortable and clean would go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Aan te raden hotel voor een verblijf vlakbij zee

Posted Feb 21, 2015 on Hotels.com
Ietwat ouder maar goed onderhouden hotel. Extra ruimte in een opgeruimde en propere kamer met een dubbel en een enkel bed volstond voor drie personen. Kleinere badkamer met als minpunt moeilijk te regelen temperatuur van het water in het bad/stortbad. Een grote plus voor het ontbijt ('Full English Breakfast') waar bij een vergissing door personeel zonder probleem een volledig nieuw klaargemaakt ontbijt werd bezorgd. Zeer vriendelijk personeel. Bij ons verblijf buiten seizoen was parkeerplaats in de straat voorhanden tegen een gunstig tarief van 1 pond tot 11u de dag nadien (ticket te verkrijgen in hotel o.w.v. verblijf). Aan te raden locatie vlakbij de zee en de nabij gelegen pier. In het algemeen een goede indruk!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jonfrom Jon B

Short visit

Posted Dec 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not much to say. Checked in at 10 p.m. and had to be away by 6.00 a.m.It was clean, innexpensive and suited my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Joannafrom Portugal

Good value hotel if no mobility problem with steps

Posted Dec 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
I checked that the hotel had a lift as it was on several floors. I was staying there with my mother who is 88 and has difficulty walking. So I was surprised that the hotel has quite a few steps where it changes level - it is 2 hotels knocked into one, and they are on different levels. So to use the toilets in the downstairs bar there are about 5 steps to go down and also the floor has some short slopes which are difficult for an older person. Upstairs, we got out of the lift and followed directions to the room, had to go down 5 steps, along a corridor then back up another 5 steps to get to her room. I found afterwards an alternative route which only meant 2 steps and 2 steps. A bit odd. The rooms were comfortable enough. Good value for the location. Breakfast very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Helenfrom Berkshire

value for money

Posted Nov 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very good value. Lovely breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by williamfrom West London

Nice, small hotel right on seafront.

Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice, small hotel right on seafront. Room was decent and clean. Helpful staff trying very hard. Good layout & facilities for disabled or less able visitors. Good breakfast included. Glad we chose it, good value and we had a happy stay.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Avoid

Posted Oct 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room too cramped and depressing to stay in. I didnt stay and asked for my money back and the owner refused. Very unhelpful. Avoid.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by suzannefrom london

very nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
very nice staff great breakfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by AnotherTownfrom UK

Unfriendly check in, but pleasant morning staff

Posted Oct 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Good: The room was clean, the bed comfortable, I had a good nights sleep and lovely breakfast - the owner was on the desk in the morning and was very friendly and the young woman serving breakfast was friendly without being intrusive. The not-so-good: I checked in about 9pm, first of all wondering how to get in before realising that the 'please use the side door' sign was referring to the door marked 'Cafe'. Walking through the dining room I got to the bar where those hanging around all fell silent as I entered (uncomfortable!). There was no one at reception when I got there but clearly those at the bar (or at least some of them) were friends of the person on reception as they shouted through until someone came. After a rather curt check-in (which didn't include explaining how to get to my room). I put the good first as it wasn't a bad stay at all - but the first impressions were not great at all.