Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from London

Great hotel!

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Really good friendly service with nicely decorated, clean rooms and excellent facilities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK guest

Nice B&B across from beach and close to amenities

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location and arm welcome
Location: Across from beach and five minutes walk to pier and town centre.
Very pleasant stay. Staff very friendly and went out of their way to accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jimmy from London, UK

Quite hotel

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: breakfast
Cons: iWe didnt see anyone during all the day just in room for breakfast
Location: Well done
Lady the owner was very nice and very helpfull , friendly. We stayed for 3 night and was very quite hotel. Thank you
1 out of 5
Recommended
by MRS GRAY

Too far out of town centre.

Posted Jun 25, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was disappointed in the standard of accommodation. I booked an en-suite single room, but only had a toilet and handbasin provided. I requested to be moved, but had to pay an additional fee of £5 per night which I was not happy about. I have stayed in many hotels over the years, and en-suite has always meant toilet, handbasin, shower or bath. The landlady disputed this fact, but if I had not paid upfront to Hotels.com, I wouldn't have stayed there. My room was not cleaned, the towels weren't changed, nor the bathroom attended to for the duration of my visit.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel closed!

Posted Feb 10, 2012
Booked hotel and received confirmation. When I arrived at the hotel it was closed and the owner / manager was on holiday. Forced to enter meaningless ratings forQuality etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from eastbourne

Ebor Lodge

Posted Jun 27, 2011 on Hotels.com
Vey lovely and friendly staff and top hotel. Brillianr customer service. I felt welcomed and would definately recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Wellington, NZ

Old fashioned value for money

Posted May 31, 2011
If you want fancy 'boutique' accommodation with all the bells and whistles you can pay for, then there seems to be plenty of other places in Easbourne you can stay. However, if all that you're after is somewhere clean, comfortable, and quiet, with friendly, helpful owner & staff and big tasty breakfasts, then I'm sure this is the best place in town! Great accommodation by any standard, but outstanding for the price range.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Somerset

Posted Jun 22, 2010 on Hotels.com
Beryl, the Owner was friendly and welcoming from the start. The Hotel was right on the front which was lovely and the rooms were large, very comfortable and clean and much better than many pricier places. Breakfast was good and served at a far more reasonable time than in many hotels which suited us, although it might be awkward for anyone who wanted an early start. Beryl provided maps with restaurants/pubs marked and, as we were there for the tennis, printed out the order of play for the day - touches which make you feel valued as a guest. Criticisms are few; biscuits and drink sachets weren't replaced each day, we could have done with a shower curtain for the bath/shower as we were worried about flooding the floor and in my daughter's room the shower kept going hot and cold. Very good value overall though and we'll definitely go there again!