Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Do not expect to sleep

Posted May 4, 2015
A bit of a let-down: - the bed was short and uncomfortable; - there is no soundproofing whatsoever so I could hear the lift going up and down as amplified by the shaft; - as the floors are not carpeted I could hear every step the guests above me took; - the room wasn't very clean - and the smell of cooking rose from the restaurant below and the chippy next door. The only positive is the breakfast, which was very good. The restaurant staff were quite nice but the receptionist was quite unsympathetic.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, food
Nice hotel with some quaint touches. Staff very friendly. Comfortable and very little outside noise. Highly recommend the Restaurant downstairs - very friendly staff and excellent American style food with very large and reasonably priced portions. Breakfast in same place, excellent and varied choices on offer. Overall a great place to stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant hotel, lots of characterm, close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Different identity to all the rooms, friendly staff and good food at the attached Smokey's restaurant.
Cons: Signage to the 4th floor wasn't as clear as it could be.
Location: Great location in central Brighton with easy access to all the attractions.
Warm welcome and a clean comfortable room which we found very inviting. Rates were reasonable and the location was great, just opposite the beach and a short walk from the pier, lanes etc. Our room was on the 4th floor up some small, windy stairs and the lift was out of order (as of lat Feb '15) - not a problem for us (it added to the adventure) but potential guests may want to bear it in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Very close to beach and all amenities.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, service and close to everything you need in Brighton
Location: Shopping, theatres, beach, lots of places to eat.
Hotel lovely, staff very friendly and a brilliant breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 27, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Nice hotel in front of the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I found the bed not very comfy. But staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great location, great room, great value for money. Slightly noisey in the eve until about 10pm but fine other than that. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Fab location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Friendly welcome, very clean, defo use again. Very central to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Granville

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: In a nice location for us to do what we needed for the weekend we were down in Brighton.
fantastic hotel. Friendly staff who were happy to help and provide annoying we needed during our short stay. Rooms were well kept and tidied each day.