Ratings based on 117 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Very welcoming

Posted Mar 6, 2015
Pros: Staff, location, food
Nice hotel with some quaint touches. Staff very friendly. Comfortable and very little outside noise. Highly recommend the Restaurant downstairs - very friendly staff and excellent American style food with very large and reasonably priced portions. Breakfast in same place, excellent and varied choices on offer. Overall a great place to stay at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom London

Pleasant hotel, lots of characterm, close to beach

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: Different identity to all the rooms, friendly staff and good food at the attached Smokey's restaurant.
Cons: Signage to the 4th floor wasn't as clear as it could be.
Location: Great location in central Brighton with easy access to all the attractions.
Warm welcome and a clean comfortable room which we found very inviting. Rates were reasonable and the location was great, just opposite the beach and a short walk from the pier, lanes etc. Our room was on the 4th floor up some small, windy stairs and the lift was out of order (as of lat Feb '15) - not a problem for us (it added to the adventure) but potential guests may want to bear it in mind.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Buckinghamshire

Very close to beach and all amenities.

Posted Feb 21, 2015
Pros: Staff, service and close to everything you need in Brighton
Location: Shopping, theatres, beach, lots of places to eat.
Hotel lovely, staff very friendly and a brilliant breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambridge

Nice hotel in front of the beach

Posted Jan 26, 2015
I found the bed not very comfy. But staff were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay

Posted Jan 13, 2015
Great location, great room, great value for money. Slightly noisey in the eve until about 10pm but fine other than that. Would definitely go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom glasgow

Fab location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Friendly welcome, very clean, defo use again. Very central to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Granville

Posted Dec 17, 2014
Pros: In a nice location for us to do what we needed for the weekend we were down in Brighton.
fantastic hotel. Friendly staff who were happy to help and provide annoying we needed during our short stay. Rooms were well kept and tidied each day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by clare

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent location but hotel needs some TLC!

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Stayed one night with my husband as going to a concert at the Brighton Centre. The location is excellent, being approx 15 min walk from the station, close to the main shopping centre, The Lanes, and the Brighton Conference Centre. First impressions were good, with the hotel having kept a lot of original features, such as cornicing on the ceilings, old fireplaces, paintings, yet updated to include modern bathrooms and lovely furnishings. However on closer inspection our room needed some TLC. There was mould on the ceiling in the shower, some of the floor tiles in the middle of the bathroom were cracked and moved when walking on them, neither the clock radio nor the hair dryer worked, and there was a sticky patch on the floor on the window side of the bed where something had been spilt & not cleaned up properly. On a positive note the bed was comfortable. We had room at the back of the hotel so noise wasn't a problem, but seafront facing rooms would get more noise from the main road. The best bit was the breakfast served in Smokeys restaurant in the basement - excellent. There was a huge choice of cooked foods as well as cereals, toast, fruit juices, tea & coffee. We had eggs benedict which were delicious. Beware though, portion sizes are huge! Overall an OK hotel that could be so much better with a little attention to detail. Not sure I would stay again as there are plenty of other hotels to choose from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Judefrom Kent

West Pier Room spectacular views

Posted Nov 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stayed for four nights at The Granville Hotel Monday through Thursday visiting friends during November. To my delight I was given a free upgrade on arrival. I was expecting a city view but stayed in the West Pier room with panoramic views of the sea. The room was very cosy, the temperature adjustable and the location is ideal for views of wonderful sunsets. The staff very friendly, the bed was very comfortable, I slept in most mornings. The parking has improved in Brighton & Hove choosing to use Norton Road car park and mobile phone payment, cheapest around and you can add hours on without having to revisit your car- it's available 24 hours with charges 8am to 8pm. The regency square car park is very close for loading/ unloading but more expensive.