Ratings based on 601 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bedhampton

Comfortable stay

Posted Sep 5, 2014
2nd time I have stayed here, helpful staff and comfortable room, great breakfast with a good choice of food
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rating is misleading

Posted Aug 29, 2014
Pros: Nothing
The lady that checked in was very unreceptive and the rooms are what you get from Premier Inn or Best Western. We've stayed in a few Hilton Hotels and this is the worst ever. The most shocking of it all was the bathroom that had mildew and the rooms with dirt by the side of the bed. I will never recommend this Hotel and its a disgrace that it has the Hilton Group associated with it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tebworth

Nice

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Conveniant & clean
All Ok ....... Not bad . Why do you have to write so much stuff in here to post a rating .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Banbury

Great location but disapointing room

Posted Aug 27, 2014
The view walking outside the hotel was great. It's in a fairly good location. The pool was very nice. The room had no air conditioning. We had a lousy fan. The bed was hard. The toilet didn't flush properly and the decor left a lot to be desired. Some of the channels on the television lacked sound. I would not stay here again. It was very over priced for what we got.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stanley

Nice meals pool and proximity to beach and rides

Posted Aug 26, 2014
No wifi and guests not informed about daily. £20 packing fee during booking
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Could do better but a great hotel

Posted Aug 25, 2014
the cleaners had left someone elses underwear in the room, probably the previous guests
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Very expensive shoe cupboard!

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Pros: The workers, staff , very kind and polite.
Cons: Cleanliness and the room I stayed in needs a total overhaul . Also breakfast should always be included.
Very expensive and didn't include breakfast. The staff who checked me in were lovely and kind , and doing a great job. The hotel though was slightly grubby and down at heel and very overpriced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel and pool

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Superbly located hotel on seafront. Had a swim in lovely pool. Staff friendly and helpful. My bathroom has hole in ceiling and water came in. Whilst bed was really comfortable i felt that for the money paid would have liked hand soap, face flannels and more more generous tea and coffee supplies. I felt these were more essential than a trouser press
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Essex

Good location but...

Posted Aug 7, 2014
Pros: central location
Cons: there should be a clear indication that there is no air conditioning at the time of booking
Location: near the sea
i recently stayed in Hilton Brighton and I stayed at the hotel during the hottest time of this summer and the air conditioning didn't work. When we reported, they admitted nothing can be done as this is an "old building". However there was no warning at the time of booking that there is no air conditioning. Also the fridge was dysfunctional, the hotel staff said they will look at it in a few minutes but no-one showed up to help.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from watford

2 night weekend stay

Posted Aug 6, 2014
Pros: service, friendly staff, comfortable large double room. spa treatment, also swimming pool.
Cons: room to be cooler and not warm in summertime. would of liked room fridge to be working , even if mini bar empty.
Location: as usual perfect location on sea front
had 2 nights, myself wife. unfortunately checked in late in evening and room was extremely warm and bit uncomfortable. no air-con, was told not working and then told none of double rooms have air-con. was offered replacement but different room was still not cool on viewing. decided to stay in same room, had 2 fans. hassle moving rooms! despite an uncomfortable couple of hours early on 1st morning even with windows open with heat. we had an enjoyable 2 night stay, have been before many times. very nice kind touch was given breakfast complimentary. breakfast I thought was fantastic, tasty great choice, my wife also had a spa session on last day was very impressed too. we will return in future.