Ratings based on 644 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel

Posted Nov 22, 2014
Breakfast cost extra (£16.50 I think it was). Internet access an additional £15 for 24 hours. Really not what you expect when already paying over £100 per night mid week off season. Other than that the hotel is ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified travelerfrom Southampton

Convenient for central Brighton

Posted Nov 19, 2014
Pros: Convenience. The staff were good.
Cons: A bit faded.
Location: Suited us we went to the theatre and Dome during our stay - only a short walk away.
The staff were friendly and allowed us to check in early. The room was a bit hot even with the windows open.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Hotel review

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Dramatic dining room with beautiful chandeliers and sea view. Great hot and cold buffet breakfast with helpful and polite staff.
Cons: The view from the rooms at the rear of the building could be enhanced with the possibility of a garden or plants/trees to glance over.
Location: Brighton is a great place with a thriving social scene, concerts, markets, beach, SeaWorld, live music, an interesting pier and nice friendly people.
Have stayed at this hotel before and found it to be pleasant. Unfortunately this time we were given a room which had a view of brick walls and unfinished roofs, quite a contrast from the coastal sea views enjoyed last time. The room was clean and comfortable and well appointed, but the bathroom (in contrast) was not as good as it should have been, with badly finished plaster work and moth marks on the wall. The seal around the base of the toilet seat was not finished. The shower control was not operable, so we had either scorching or cold water. The water from the sink was warm to hot, so not very pleasant to brush teeth. No bottles of drinking water were provided. Very disappointing this time.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ashford, Kent

Nice hotel close to the beach and amenities etc

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness.
Cons: Staffing in restaurant
Location: Almost perfect, wheel, sealife, pier, shops, Brighton centre all within walking distance!!
It was a lovely hotel, expensive parking, comfortable room evening meal was a let down though. So many staff, so little custom yet took so long and got very little service for the money, quite off putting when they stand around and watch you, then offer extra bread to others but not you, one smelt quite bad too!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chorley

Good hotel with parking in central location

Posted Nov 11, 2014
Easy walking to shops and attractions Great Birthday treat for partner with nice spa facilities
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very old infrastructure, needs serious updating

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pleasant reception staff but rooms smelly, windows not shutting well, carpets & curtains old and stained
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hertfordshire

Hilton Brighton

Posted Nov 8, 2014
This hotel is in need of a serious and comprehensive makeover. Only one of the main lifts was working. The double bed in our room was worn out and uncomfortable. Compared to other Hiltons around the world this is the least up to standard.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom uk

Disappointing

Posted Nov 4, 2014
Pros: Concierge very helpful
Cons: Decor Staff training
A very tired hotel. Took 3 requests to obtain clothes hangers to hang up our clothes. No apology nor explanation for why this shortcoming was not spotted by maid nor why they were not delivered after first two requests. No apology for turfing us out in rain when fire alarm went off in late evening
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom essex

we stayed in one of the suites

Posted Oct 21, 2014
we stayed in one of the suites on 3rd floor, great room`s, great sea view, can not fault anything,staff very friendly & helpfull, good value for money. buffet breakfast was really good, chef who made the omelettes,fried, poached eggs etc was friendly made you feel at ease & was cracking jokes as well as the eggs. will defo be staying here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

Be aware rooms vary - check what you are getting

Posted Oct 20, 2014
Pros: Staff were helpful and efficient.
Cons: Finalising refurbishment programme.
Location: Located very centrally - all Brighton has to offer is nearby.
We booked about a year in advance with a good deal via Expedia. We didn't expect to be allocated a top of the range room with sea view but were, however, rather disappointed with what we got. The room we had on the fourth floor is one unrefurbished ones and was rather tired. The carpet was dirty and stained, the bathroom tiles mismatched and dated with very grubby grouting in some places. The mesh covering the lighting over the basin had obviously not seen a duster or damp cloth in many a moon. The mini bar door would not close properly and consequently water leaked onto the carpet - judging by the watermark on the wooden outer door of the fridge, this problem has been happening for sometime. The check in staff were polite and courteous (also obviously under instructions to get people to take a costly upgrade when checking in - we heard them doing so every time we passed reception). There was an evacuation of the hotel on the Saturday night we stayed there. Not the hotel's fault I would imagine and the staff dealt with the situation well and apologetically.