Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex

Fab nights break

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Lovely hotel with very friendly, welcoming staff. The only thing that let this down was our bed made a lot of noise every time you moved. Breakfast was delicious a huge choice. Will definitely come back again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford

Relaxing day off in Brighton

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Pros: Nice location and really comfortable bed (I had an executive king at the 4th floor with see view...)
- Staff not really welcoming at check-in. They didn't explain me anything about the hotels facilities. - Wifi on payment in the room. In a country where you can find free Wi-Fi everywhere, having to pay for this is really annoying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upminster

Excellent location

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Most things
Cons: The ala carte was not that good needs improving, don't state sea view as not all rooms don't have it which disappointing.
Location: Shops , bars , beach all in excellent location.
Enjoyable stay, good hotel & location, would stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Great location by seafront

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Modern bathrooms, spacious rooms
Cons: One of the lifts was broken when we were there.
Location: Right by seafront, 10-15 minutes walk from station.
Rooms are large and beds comfortable - bathroom was modern. Location opposite the seafront is great - try to get a room overlooking the sea, otherwise you will be overlooking an NCP car park like we were. Overall a good hotel though.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dirty small room for £220 per night.

Posted Jul 6, 2014
Complained and was offered a better room for second night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classy hotel on the beach...

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Well kept hotel, right on the beach with helpful and attentive staff...everything you'd expect from the Hilton chain...
2 out of 5
by Jane from London

Hotel looked nice from the outside

Posted Jun 24, 2014
Pros: Not very much!!!!
Cons: The room could of been done to the same standard as the communal areas.
Location: The location was good and Brighton has plenty of things on offer for the young, old and families.
Decided to stay at the Hilton as i thought it would be an amazing experience but am sorry to say i was very disappointed, the room was what i consider to be very basic.
1 out of 5
by Jeremy from London

Appalling Hotel for the money I paid

Posted Jun 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast & leaving
Cons: I think I've covered it above
Location: Location is fine, and Brighton is a great place
This is supposed to be Brighton's best or 2nd best hotel. I would hate to stay at their worst. Quite simply a revolting hotel which incredibly is under the world famous Hilton umbrella. The rooms were sparse. Their was not hat water on our first morning. Amazingly during June, there was no air conditioning in the room. At a lot of money per night, I expect far better than this. I am leaving out any room rates, insults, profanities, personal details, website addresses or phone numbers, in the hope that Expedia post what a diabolical hotel this is
2 out of 5
by DerekR from Cornwall

Brighton Hotel which has seen better days

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Not a lot. The staff were good and helpful, but unfortunately they don't have a lot to work with. The breakfast was good but cardboard bacon.
Cons: Clean the windows. Allow a full opening to the windows. Provide a decent supply of tea and coffee and, perish the thought, maybe biscuits.
Location: The location is good, directly on the sea front and near all of the many attractions of Brighton.
I'm afraid that I would prefer a tent on the beach to staying in this hotel again. We booked a two night stay for my daughter's wedding. The first room we were allocated was disgraceful. It was small and poky. As many other reviewers have commented, the windows were filthy, to such an extent that it was difficult to see out of them. The large sliding windows opened to a maximum of around six to nine inches - I assume to stop desperate guests from leaping out. The room was the same temperature as a steam bath and finally - only hot water came out of the tap in the bathroom whichever way it was turned! Has anybody ever tried cleaning their teeth in hot water? To be fair, although it was too late to move that night, when I complained in the morning were were allocated a different room which was far better, had air conditioning and was a lot cooler (but still had the filthy windows and narrow gap in the window opening) and the staff were very obliging. Unfortunately that doesn't make up for something of a third world room at very high prices. Additionally, the first room had no fridge (only a cupboard where it used to be) although the second room did have an empty minibar fridge. The allocation of teabags and coffee making materials was miserly. The choice was tea either in the evening or in the morning, and the same for coffee. I freely admit that it was me who raided the cleaner's cart in the passageway for more supplies. Parking fee is extortionate.
2 out of 5
by Stephen from c

Brighton

Posted Jun 6, 2014
Hilton should not give there nave to such a rubbish hotel. Nothing grabs about this. Lovely exterior but internally sadly lacking