Ratings based on 861 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2015
Great hotel would definately stay again. Lovely clean rooms and good breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Nice hotel more facilities needed

Posted Apr 9, 2015
Nice hotel. Bed was not too comfortable. More facilities needed such as drinking water.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel

Posted Apr 7, 2015
Close to the beach and centre. Really friendly Staff. Was quite expensive so expected a bigger room but it was generally a nice hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Essex

Good location, friendly and helpful staff.

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Pros: Location and staff.
Location: Close to the Lanes and Brighton Centre.
Enjoyed our staff. Very polite and helpful staff. Room quite small and basic but very clean and ok for short stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was lovely and staff very helpful.

Posted Mar 27, 2015
Pros: friendly staff
Cons: TV
Location: great location on the sea front and close to lovely restaurants
My room was excellent with a sea view which was a delight! Only down side was the TV signal wasn't great and the screen was fuzzy!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved it!

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Everything was superb.... the location, the room, the facilities and the great food at breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great hotel, fantastic location

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Excellent stay at a great hotel. We stayed in a family room as it was the cheaper option with the winter discount, and it was a really big room, lots of space and large bed. Shower took a little while to heat up but nothing major. Pool was great, lovely facilities. Breakfast was superb, wide variety of food and all well sourced. The breakfast room too, was beautiful! Very happy, would come again, perhaps once the renovations are complete on some rooms.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Needs an update

Posted Feb 14, 2015
The hotel is 'fine', just old. It's in a good location Ann the waterfront and the breakfast was pretty good. The room we were in was really outdated and the shower had no water pressure. The bed felt lumpy and old too. The pool is on the bottom floor and completely closed in with no windows which is a shame. Generally the hotel wasn't particularly bad but it also wasn't particularly good. For the price you pay you would hope for something a little nicer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015
I had a wonderful time With my husband was a lovely getaway break for the two of us, I wasn't well on the trip I think we both came down food poisoning, from a restaurant that we ate at the night before we came it was not this hotel restaurant it was in a different One .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Edinburgh

Perfect location

Posted Feb 10, 2015
We were booked into a family room and after settling in, noticed that there were a few moths flying around. On closer inspection, a lot of the carpet had been badly eaten so it confirmed our suspicions. After having explained the situation, we were upgraded to a room on one of the higher floors. The concierge apologised profusely about the previous room, explaining that there was an refurbishment program going on. Although our new room was extremely hot, (and no amount of air-conditioning could cool it down), we weren't in it for long periods of time so it was fine. The breakfast in the morning was great. Overall, I would recommend this hotel for the excellent staff and great location.