Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kath

Fun hotel in great location

Posted Apr 19, 2014
Pros: Fun atmosphere and individuality
Cons: could do with a little updating
We had a fun stay at the hotel and in Brighton. The hotel is in a fantastic location and offers fun to you stay in Brighton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Brilliant

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very cool idea for a hotel, not just for the younger guest but for the young at heart as well. Made an old punk very happy as we ended up in the pistols suite.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by nomadicjj from W4

You have to try this one.

Posted Sep 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great little hotel with all things retro and themed. My room was covered in music posters/articles and included a record player and LP's. Felt like I was a teenager again. Wonderful stuff. Staff extremely helpful. Only small niggle was bacon sarnie and pot of tea for breakfast wasnt woth £5.50!
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 8, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gruff from Stockholm

Simply put, perfect.

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
What an excellent little find! I went to Brighton a day earlier than planned, came across this little gem, and found the following place I stayed in nowhere near as great as this. CLean, trendy, great value for money, friendly staff...Would thoroughly recommend staying, it's amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Scotty from London, UK

great hotel for couples

Posted Aug 9, 2013
Pros: location, staff, breakfast
Cons: pigeon noise from courtyard adjacent
Location: very close to seafront
Very friendly staff. Excellent breakfast. Close to beach and cafe, bars etc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by patsy from london

excellent location - and informal customer service

Posted Jul 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
Our daughter chose the Hotel - we would have gone for a large chain like Hilton. We felt relaxed and the location of this Hotel is near enough and far enough from the Hub of Brighton. Brilliantly close to seafront and beach cafes. If you like to 'stay up', this Hotel is very accommodating with it's Bar Hours. If you room is overlooking the green - this seems to be a place for a few drinkers to congregate, sometimes loudly until late. We had a mid week break - so quieter time to go (better for us). Quirky, cosmopolitan - not a hotel for the narrow minded.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quirky, fun, and great value

Posted Jul 21, 2013
Location: Fantastic - half a block from the seafront, 15 minutes' walk from the railway station and the Lanes.
Quirky, but delightful. The art collection that adorns every wall of the common areas is worth the price of a night's stay all by itself! My room was a bit noisy at night, a combination of local nightlife and seagulls, which did not bother me but might be a problem for some. To the hotel's great credit, the room did have an effective blackout blind ... and WiFi is free - something not always the case in far more expensive hotels. And the price was right! I will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Stonemonkey from East Yorks

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Stayed at this hotel 18/06/13, very quirky hotel, the themed rooms are a great idea. I had the Modrophenia room, 2 ends of a scooter as bedsize tables and a giant parka as a bed spread..... Fab. The hotel walls were full of interesting pictures. Only had dealings with Mark at the hotel really nice guy and helpful. Would defo go back