Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely located guest house

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Lovely experience. Quick check in with a fab location. Had a lovely room with great amenities and a sea view from the fire escape. Quick, efficient and easy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for over night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015
Initial mix up over room resolved quickly. Room was clean and comfortable for over night stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable stay.

Posted May 31, 2015
Pros: Soft mattress & pillows.
Cons: Carpet in the room is not that soft like the carpet in the hallway.
Location: Very central location.
I was stay at a standard double on the first floor at the back of the building which has comfy mattress & pillows. Quiet room and the hallway carpet is quite soft.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great

Posted May 29, 2015
Not as expected. We paid for a 4 star "Superior" double.. I'd say it was a 2 star at best. We also had to wait for staff to return to the hotel to return the key!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from herts

Strange no reception

Posted May 23, 2015
Wasn't expecting much as read reviews didn't sound good but it was actually okay . Bit odd no reception you just go to the room and keys on the bed . Overall it's okay . Nothing amazing and nothing bad I'd stay here again . Not to far from town parking bad tho we got lucky found a space couple streets up so if you can get train go by train not car .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel friendly staff!

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: Theres a staff speaks Chinese!! which helps my mum a lot
I love that the rooms is so warm at night time. They were extremely quiet and peaceful. There are a plentiful supply of tea, coffee and juice for the duration of our stay. The rooms were serviced everyday. Our room was a little bit small, however it doesnt impact on our comfort that much.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

City Break

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean bedding and ok location.
Cons: Cleanliness of bathroom and fittings
Location: Good range of cafes and eating places. Close to seafront.
Okay hotel but just a bed for the night. No milk to make tea and no snacks as promised. Would say it's not 4 star as described.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Atle from newark on trent

Fairly priced close to the sea

Posted Apr 7, 2015 on Hotels
Ok
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel in central brighton

Posted Feb 11, 2015
Pros: clean, comfort duvet, helpful staff
Cons: none
Location: center, shops, cafes
very nice hotel, in the town, close to the beach, clean room, duvet comfort
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

clean hotel in town centre

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: i like the little snacks they provided and they change the towel every day. And they have a fireplace!
Cons: it will be better if receptionist can stay longer time on site.
Location: 10 mins to shopping mall and a lot of cafes and bars you can choose.
clean room, comfortable duvet, centre location and close to the beach but difficult in parking( if you come without a car, not a problem at all). bathroom is too small as well as the basin, but at least they're very clean