Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Richard Hfrom London

Good budget option in Hastings

Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
Around five minutes walk from the train and bus station, and only a couple of minutes walk from the seafront. My room was comfortable and clean. I think all the rooms are on a room-only basis so you'll need to find somewhere for breakfast - this isn't difficult though; there's a good cafe within about 30 metres, and other options slightly further away. As other reviewers have highlighted, they are quite strict on check-in times - you'll be reminded of them after you book - so if you think getting there within these times will be a problem you're better off booking elsewhere.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Para estancias cortas

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
La habitación está bien para alojarse 2-3 días y visitar la ciudad. La única pega es no tener baño en la habitación, aunque no resultaba incómodo tener que salir de la habitación porque estaba al lado.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Greit nok

Posted Sep 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotellet stenger sine porter kl 1900 zulu time. Det var noe overraskende. Stedet var rent og pent, både rommet og doen på gangen. Dessverre var dobbeltsenga brutt sammen på ene sida, men den andre var komfortabel nok. Vasken på rommet var nesten tett, og betjeninga vennlig.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great location, very clean.

Posted Sep 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed every aspect of my stay, especially the location.The only minor problems were parking and checking time had to be pre-arranged. The owner is very lovely and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Davidfrom Kidderminster

Bargain accommodation

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I took note of what other reviewers had said about early check in but owners still like a courtesy call with your expected time of arrival. Very clean pleasant room at front of property tho my window did not close properly and I could hear the traffic in the mornings. Very reasonably priced with TV, wi-fi and tea/coffee facilities topped up. Shared shower room very close to room and again very clean. Would def stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom hastings, uk

Fantastic. Charming owners with a great hotel

Posted Sep 8, 2014
This is the first review I've ever written. The reason I've taken the time to do it is because I was so impressed by every aspect of the stay. For example 1. Location couldn't be more central 2. Rooms are lovely 3. Owners are very friendly and helpful 4. I'm using the free WIFI to write this review
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

OK for a couple of nights.

Posted Sep 4, 2014
The room was spotlessly clean, that is the best I could say about it. It was not terrible, for a weekend or a couple of nights it would be ideal. However by the third night the creaky bed was starting to annoy and by the forth I was in dire need of a good night's sleep.there is no sound proofing in the house and while you can't really hear the people in the next room you will EVERYTHING that's happening in the room above. The shared bathroom is tiny if you are a larger person or very tall I would not recommend. The shower at least was clean and the water temperature constant. The advertised Guest Lounge is being used as a store room. This being said it was inexpensive, walking distance from the station, the town centre and the beach. There is a little cafe 20 metres away where you can get a full English for less than a fiver. I am not sure if breakfast is offered at the Guest house. Other guests I met were also there on a room only basis.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Standard B&B (without the B)

Posted Aug 27, 2014
Pros: Near the sea-front, central for the modern Hastings
Cons: Well, you get what you pay for don't you?
Location: One street back from the sea-front, convenient for a modern shopping centre. Clubs, pubs and discos nearby (but out of earshot).
Much as one would expect and as promised. Reasonable value. Pretty room. One strange facet of the experience was that although the night's stay was clearly stated to be WITHOUT breakfast, and indeed there was no breakfast, the exterior sign to the premises stated 'Bed and Breakfast', the notices in the rooms gave the time of breakfast, and there was signposted a 'Resident's Lounge and Breakfast Room' (which appeared to be converted to a bedroom). Something strange was going on - perhaps the proprietor had just lost his wife a short time before and could no longer provide breakfast. Then again perhaps this is just a trend - clearly providing breakfast is extremely onerous. There were, as promised, multiple places within 3 minutes walk serving breakfast at extremely reasonable prices - eg Wetherspoon's 'The John Logie Baird' £4.44 No off-street parking, and the on-street parking is controlled, but the proprieter will sell you for a very reasonable amount an overnight pass to the Council multi-storey car park in the next street which runs from 4pm to 11am the next morning - really all one needs if one is exploring the countryside during the day. There is uncontrolled on-street parking within a 7 minute walk or bus ride.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay but noisy

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: cleanliness
Cons: fix window
Location: Wetherspoons great food, and relatively inexpensive. The Italian Way, superb Restaurant.
Room was by front door, so internally and externally noisy. Broken latch on window allowed excess noise into room at night, traffic, kids etc all served to disturb sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Maidstone uk

Good Location

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Its cleanliness and location and reasonable rates.
Cons: beds were metal with sharp edges and quite short. Hubby is 6'3 and his legs hung well over the edge if he layed flat out.
Location: Location is good. a few nearby places for breakfast. Easily walk to all attractions.
We arrived on time and was given the key, we established we did not need a parking permit. We did not need any advice about the area as we have been many times. Check Out: When we went to check out at 9.30am the door was opened a fraction the key took and the door quickly shut again. We were a bit taken aback. However it was a well decorated and well kept property.