Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Tony from Bracknell

Superb

Posted Jan 30, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very pleasant stay topped by a stunning breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jens Oluf from Skive

En oplevelser ud over de sædvanlige

Posted Jun 29, 2014 on Hotels
En varm velkomst af værtsparret. Her var rart at være og den gennemførte indretningsstil fra riddertiden gjorde opholdet til noget ud over det sædvanlige på en god måde. Bl.a. gav det en rød tråd til vort besøg i Battle, hvor vi var tilbage i 1066.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tim from Melbourne

Great character, impressive attention to detail

Posted May 6, 2014 on Hotels
We were very impressed with our stay at the Minstrel's Rest. The theme and attention to detail was particularly impressive. Phill and Michelle were attentive and courteous hosts. The room (Taliesin) was in immaculate condition. Only (very) minor gripe was the fact that the room was quite small, which wouldn't have been a problem if we were traveling light - which unfortunately we weren't! That of course doesn't stop us highly recommending Minstrel's Rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Warren from Hampshire

Wonderful service and amazing breakfasts

Posted Apr 28, 2014 on Hotels
We chose the Minstrel's Rest because of its quirky decor and good reviews and we weren't disappointed by either. Our hosts were charming, the room clean and comfortable, and the breakfasts amazing. The attention to detail of the medieval theme was fantastic and we can only commend this guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Pete from Suffolk

Perfection

Posted Nov 12, 2013 on Hotels
Great friendly couple running the place, very helpful, lovely cosy room. Even on a quiet road so no road noise either.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from London

Fantastic

Posted Aug 21, 2013 on Hotels
Great room, breakfast, service. Will be back............
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Medieval theme guesthouse.

Posted Jun 22, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Small bathroom
Room was small and the bathroom was very small but the breakfasts were superb. The medieval theme was unusual but very well done.Phill and Michelle were excellent hosts and we were given a lift to the Carr Taylor vineyard
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

min

Posted Jun 3, 2013
Kamer te klein badkamer zodanig klein dat de douch niet gebruikt kon worden Lokatie van het hotel/BB in een low level neighbourhood
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by jeremy

Was close for work

Posted Mar 8, 2013 on Hotels
very happy, warm and friendly people, very clean. nice place.