Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom T

Cosy hotel with lovely sea views

Posted Nov 10, 2014
Welcoming helpful staff. Walking distance to train station, town & of course the beach. Room was cosy, basic but had everything an ensuite room needs. A good value hotel for it's price. Other reviews of this hotel are so negative but I don't have anything bad to say, any problems the staff were willingly able to sort.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom s

It was really nice for the price i paid for.

Posted Nov 4, 2014
I would recommend it to someone else . Especially morning service for breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Wallington

David and the team are the best so friendly

Posted Oct 27, 2014
We would recommend this guest house hotel to anyone. The staff are great and David welcomes you by name.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Brighton getaway

Posted Oct 27, 2014
Nice staff and comfy bed a budget hotel you get what you pay for
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom dorset

Close to beach and shops

Posted Oct 16, 2014
The hotel room was dirty, no TV. No phone signal no wifi. Bedding so thin we had to go and buy blankets. The shower leaked and flooded the floor. No bedside lights so had to get out of bed to turn lights out. People were leaving before the end of their stay. Food was poor. Rooms need decorating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Good guest house.

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Close enough to the high street to be easily accessible and just far enough away to avoid the noise. Staff incredibly helpful and friendly. Reasonably priced for reasonable rooms.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good but near sea front and pier

Posted Sep 17, 2014
No where near as good as it looks in photos. Not worth the cost. Also unfriendly staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

it is a nice hotel & very close to the beach

Posted Sep 12, 2014
...
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cheltenham

Underwhelmed

Posted Sep 12, 2014
Pros: Our room - light and airy with a sea view.
Cons: It needs decorating. Breakfast needs at least 2 hours. Food needs to be cooked to order.
Location: Location was perfect.
The hotel was desperately in need of redecorating, especially the reception area, stairs and corridors, which is a shame because it gives a very poor first impression. However, there was evidence of some improvements taking place during our stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful and, as we booked a seaview, our room was light and airy. My bed had a great big dip in it but, I must say, I slept like a log!! The breakfast was poor. Food obviously pre-cooked, which they need to do because it is only served between 8am and 9am, and cool. Each day I ate less and less.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very basic accommodation

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Staff were friendly but the hotel is in poor condition with multiple things not working in the hotel room, breakfast was cold, and no soundproofing so can hear pipes and other rooms all night. Wasn't expecting much for price but still let me down