Ratings based on 145 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.4 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Stay Here if You Just Don't Care

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Many items in disrepair; spots of mold(?) on the ceilings, painted over water damage, TV remote broken, no security door lock, most lights broken or without bulbs, toilet rooms the size of closets, carpet repaired with tape(!), shabby in every way possible. Good luck if you've decided to stay here, you're going to need it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shops and beach

Posted Jul 11, 2014
The hotel staff were polite and friendly.the price was good for the type of accomodation it was. Had a nice green opposite hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2014
The room was suffocating, and worst of all, there was no internet connection in the room...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by bruz from thoms

Room review

Posted Jun 20, 2014
It's not a hotel looks like a house converted to different rooms and given for rent.staff are very nice but the overall room space and facilities remain average.
2 out of 5
by Robbie from Fareham

Needs updating

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Shower didn't work probably, hot or cold water only, no in-between, so we couldn't use it. TV didn't work at all. Asked the guy to look at it, he said he would, but didn't. No milk on our second day. Only two tea bags each day! Bed too hard! Building needs all updating and carpets are torn and stuck down with tape. Best thing. Nice breakfast. Nice friendly waiter. Wouldn't go again! Shame as in a good position.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy & uncomfortable hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2014
Pros: The prices were rasonable but we would have rather paid a little more to get a decent nights sleep and a wash in the morning It is a good location.
Location: Near the sea front and pier
Breakfast is only available between 8am-9am which was no good when staying at the hotel for a conference. There is a loud generator that keeps you awake. Although it turns off overnight, this is late in the evening at about 11.30pm and it turns back on early around 6am. On top of this noise the sound in the hotel travels well and you can hear people in the next room and in the corridors. The bathroom has a bath, which does not look clean and no shower facility. The wifi is only available in the hotel lobby which is only open at cerrtain times. The wifi is not available in the rooms.
1 out of 5
by teddie

good location close to town, that's only possitive

Posted Jun 3, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: complete renovation is required at this hotel
Location: it was close to the venue we were going to.
this hotel is very run down,all the carpets need replacing it needs a complete renovation. the small double was tiny,light fitting hanging off the wall, a rip in carpet covered with a rug.
1 out of 5
by Shauna from essex

Horrendous!! Do not stay here

Posted May 29, 2014
Awful place, should not be allowed to call itself a 'hotel'. Had to change our room because it was so filthy (stains everywhere, cigarette burns, scummy shower). The second room was marginally better but still stank and had no kettle. Staff were unhelpful and didn't apologize when we complained.
1 out of 5
by Medstar from London

The hotel has changed

Posted Apr 30, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was included and the centrality of its location
Cons: Staff need to be retrained, too many homemade signs and the hotel appears to have gone downhill in cleanliness
Location: Near the promenade and central facilities
The room was dirty, poor hovered carpet, there was no shower despite being advertised a having a shower. I mean what hotels don't have a shower? The toilet did not flush and the TV was not working. Get its sorted Cosmopolitan. This needs addressing immediately
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

awful hotel

Posted Apr 28, 2014
Pros: next to beach and nightlife
Cons: cleaned and better staff
there was a small group of us, having stayed there over a year ago we thought we would go back. BIG mistake. the hotel and rooms are filthy one of our friends rooms ha d a leaky toilet when they complained the staff handed them towels to put around it! another of our friends had a shower that didn't work when they complained they were told to use someone else's! carpets were damaged and had stains on them wallpaper peeling off. stains on walls. those who had complained the staff refused to do room service. the staff were very unhelpful didn't seem to care. the breakfast was not that good or organised.