Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice position

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: Position and very clean
Cons: Room 202 should be used as a room for paying guests.situated above kitchen,very noisy especially when trying to sleep!!!!!!
Location: Brighton..busy and buzzing
Nice time in Brighton,enjoying the beach and walking along the seafront.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sasha from Birmingham

Ideally located - Reasonable rates - Friendly

Posted May 16, 2014
Pros: Comfy. Everything worked, tv etc.
Cons: Showers in the rooms are open to the rest of the room, opening a window in summer is fine but ventilation in winter might prove tricky.
Location: It's brighton. 2 minutes and your feet are wet, two more you're at the pier.
Can only review single room. Fine for the purpose, virtually on the seafront next to the pier. Rooms have showers, but toilets located separately. Breakfast well made and doesn't stop serving too early like some places. Staff speak multiple languages. Room has some cosmetic marks, but not a speak of dust anywhere. Little noisy outside but I imagine that's just Brighton being Brighton. You pay on arrival, with extras and room services added on as you use them.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Antonovich from Paradise

Not worth the money

Posted Apr 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would like to set the record straight. I was hugely disappointed with the quality of this guest-house. How this was ever classified as a four star establishment is beyond me. Cheap and tacky furniture, stale bottled water, a sink which was not properly cleaned (it required bleach!) and was probably used for 'other' purposes, i struggled to find a plug to charge my mobile and i could not boil the kettle since it needed descaling. Bathroom furniture from the 1980s i.e. not even mixer taps for sink or bath and the best part was the shower curtain held together with a bolt fixing which meant it would not slide along in the normal fashion. The bed was satisfactory at best. The only real plus point was the quality of the towels provided - real heavyweight cotton - but this was out of place with just about everything else. Do not be fooled by the publicity portraits, it was a waste of money. To add injury to insult, I had a call from the reception team to inform me that i had run 10-15 mins over the check out time of 11am - it is not as it they need much time to restore the room to its former glory in any case. Waste of money and if this constitutes 4 stars then Brighton and Hove Albion will win the Champions League!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Spa
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lee

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely 2 night stay

Posted Jan 30, 2014
A very demure, quaint little french boutique. Lovely little touches to customer service which would make me come again and again. Went with my boyfriend for a mid week break and with a comfortable bed and beautiful cooked breakfasts our stay was nothing short of perfect. They were however doing some building work which was a little annoying as one morning we wanted a very late wake up but to be fair it didn't start till after 11. So all in all a lovely place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Sally Jones from Dyffryn Ardudwy

Really nice place to stay

Posted Jan 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
I wish I was able to stay longer! Had a really warm welcome when I arrived from the manager and staff. The hotel was warm and clean. I was upgraded to a double room with bathroom, which was nice. The room, like the rest of the hotel was clean and very nicely styled, bed was comfortable and water was warm. Breakfast was worth going to, good selection of cereals a a cooked breakfast menu to choose from. I would agree with other comments that if you struggle with stairs, then make that known, or you might want to go elsewhere. Walking distance from everywhere I wanted to go, eg the pier and The Lane. I will DEFINITELY be coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Karen from London

Nice central B&B

Posted Nov 18, 2013
Pros: Convenient and clean.
Cons: The room was very warm and we weren't sure about turning off the heating.
Location: Ideal location - walking distance to the seafront, pier, the Pavillion, Lanes etc!
Great B&B - ideal for us as it had a triple room with a wonderful super king bed (and extra single!). Lovely breakfast, helpful staff and very close to all the attractions. Had everything we needed for our one night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fantastic service, great food

Posted Nov 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
Fantastic service, great food, lovely quiet but central location. Other guests were a little noisy on Saturday night.