Ratings based on 50 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Birthday Weekend

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Staff were very friendly Breakfast was excellent
Cons: Bigger double beds and plumper pillows
Staff are very friendly and helpful .Our Room was fine ,water pressure in the shower a bit slow and bed was a little on the small size.Breakfast made up for that it was excellent.Was very good for a one night stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Jan 2, 2015
Fantastic hotel with charming rooms, friendly staff and above all amazing breakfasts! Cannot find a fault! We will be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great!

Posted Dec 9, 2014
Friendly staff. Good room. Great breakfast. Will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Cairo

Attention to detail

Posted Sep 30, 2014
Pros: Pretty much everything.
Cons: W/e breakfast started quite late.
Location: Brighton.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly, and the hotel was generally well kept, with wonderful art deco touches everywhere. The neighbourhood is very quiet and peaceful, although so close to the beach. Breakfast was amazing. I had a great stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Great location. Close to beach, shops, restaurants

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Very warm welcome, helpful regarding places to eat,etc and parking. Lovely hotel, breakfasts fantastic. Rooms comfy and lovely complimentary toiletries. Definitely stay here!!
5 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom milton keynes

fantastic 10/10

Posted Sep 29, 2014
We booked the hotel last minute and were very impressed how accommodating the staff there were - it was a beautiful room with a great view .. Very comfortable - the breakfast was amazing with great choice and very friendly service - can't wait to stay again !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Ottawa, Canada

Beachside in Brighton

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was deliciously prepared with several unique and trending options.
Cons: Nothing to improve on here.
Location: The hotel is perfectly situated within short walks to the ocean-side, Brighton Pier and many pubs and restaurants in the neighbourhood.
Our stay at Paskins was very comfortable and satisfying thanks to our host David. The included breakfast was especially good, offering several unique options in a beautifully appointed dining area. It was the standout breakfast during our two weeks of touring both city and country from London to Land's End. The hotel is on a quiet street in an ideal location within a few minutes walk of the ocean-side near the famous Brighton Pier. The street joins to St. James so many pub and restaurant options are within an easy walk. There are also banks, pharmacies and grocery stores along the way. If you're travelling by train the station is about a half hour walk. Rooms are small in the old English homes and inns that serve as B&Bs but plenty large for a couple. This one was very nicely decorated, clean and modern.