Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.0 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent customer service great cooked breakfasts

Posted May 20, 2015
Pros: The friendly staff.
Clean and comfortable bed. Shower poor flow. All staff mm helpful and kind. Bus stop into town outside park nearby
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 4, 2015
Poor hotel in need of a major facelift inside and out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed one night! Review?

Posted May 4, 2015
Everything clean, comfortable, but a real labyrinth.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom bournemouth

free car park

Posted Oct 5, 2014
Pros: nothing really,you get what you pay for, in retrospect we should have stayed closer to brighton centre and paid more.
Cons: could do with modernising and the rubbish in the car park cleared away.
Location: its about 2 miles from the seafront, the most attractive thing nearby is the bus stop right outside the hotel and the buses run every 15 mins or so.
our stay was ok, its not really the sort of hotel which one would write a rave review about, the area is pretty run down,and is not the sort of place you would want to visit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel. Not far from the seafront

Posted Sep 23, 2014
The hotel was nice. However the temperature was to hot all over the building. The bartender was a lovely man, with lovely customer service. Because of him we would go again .
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Rogerfrom Australia

Good value, good location.

Posted Sep 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The location was convenient and the cost was very competitive.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom J

Would not stay again

Posted Sep 6, 2014
The bathroom was grubby and had dirty towels in, the shower barely worked and there was wall paper peeling off the walls. The bedroom window was broken on not on its hinges properly so would not close therefore it I pwas noise s.this hotel is on a main road. There was a fire exit just outside our door that staff kept using to go for a cigarette so it was noise when they slammed it shut and very smelly. We travelled for three hours to get there and we were disappointed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sydney, Australia

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 2, 2014
Pros: Reasonable price for the stay.
Cons: Staff and furnishings from the 60's
Location: Close to shops and 20min bus ride into Brighton, drive is about 10min but parking can be costly. 5 to 10 GB for for 4hrs at the parking meters.
Very old furnishing but all functional and room is of good size. Bus stop into Brighton just in front of hotel. Staff weren't particularly helpful either. Good for one or two nights stopover
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the seafront

Posted Jul 20, 2014
Hotel is lovely staff are very welcoming the only thing I can say I was disappointed with is the shower had no pressure and could not seem to get it warm it was either hot or cold