Ratings based on 26 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 京都市

海の見える小綺麗な部屋

Posted Oct 13, 2014
こちらに3泊しました。イギリスらしく、建物自体は19世紀のもののようですが、内部は改装してあって、お部屋は綺麗な(かわいらしい)内装です。スタッフも親切に対応してくれます。ただ、シャワーのお湯はしっかり出ますが、あまり勢いよく、というわけではありません。ですが、全体として、とても快適に過ごすことができました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan USA

Family Room at the Regency

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Family of four (two adults, two teenagers) stayed one night at the Regency in June 2014. We have found that family rooms often occupy unusual spaces and this was no exception. The room was "L" shaped with two bedrooms separated by the bathroom at the angle of the "L." The parents lost the coin toss and our kids got the more spacious and more private room with telly at the far end of the "L." The ante room was a bit narrower and clearly meant for the children. Overall, the room was clean and comfortable. Location is directly across from the old pier and an easy walk to the high street and the main pier. Many restaurants right around the corner. We were able to park right in front of the hotel on Regency Square. The hotel is older and not without its quirks, but we would stay here again. The proprietor was great, very friendly and outgoing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laurafrom Manchester

Perfect for us!

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: I loved the style of this hotel, the owners were lovely, it was clean and comfy, location was perfect for everything, and the rate was very reasonable
Stayed two nights, had a cheaper rate for a room on the top floor which we think were the old servants' quarters! It is a trek as there is no lift, but we knew that before we booked and it was no trouble for us. It's a perfect place to stay in Brighton as it's really close to the front (our room had a direct view of the sea and the old pier), really close to all that's good about Brighton! It's a lovely atmosphere in a beautiful old building, with lovely hosts and a cracking breakfast! As it's an old building, there are imperfections that come with a hotel of it's age, most notably the wonky floors, but that adds to the charm of the hotel in my opinion. All rooms apart from the breakfast room and lounge are upstairs, so I would recommend anyone to consider this before they book. The breakfast is a buffet breakfast with all sorts on offer, with vegetarian sausages available if you ask, or maybe even mention it before you go. There is no parking, which is standard around Brighton, but we booked a space with a chap round the back of the hotel, recommended by the hotel owner, and paid half the price of anything else I had seen elsewhere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by suefrom west yorks

Friendly and central

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Friendly and central location
Cons: A lift would be good
Location: Seafront, nice walks
Nice guest house, clean and tidy. Very friendly proprietor and staff the biggest drawback was no lift and we were on the fourth floor! Our little westie dog coped quite well with the stairs, better than we did. The other problem for me was that the bed was only a double, we are used to a king, and was, unfortunately for me, very hard. I have bad hips and got very little sleep due to discomfort. This is just one of the perils of being away.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
Brilliant location but rooms require refurbishment / check out at 10.30 am which is very early and not very well communicated
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel if you don't mind a bad shower!

Posted May 21, 2013
Fab location, lovely sea views if you're lucky enough to get a room at the front. Rooms are all individually decorated - some more tastefully than others, but ours had an appropriate and stylish sailor theme. Unfortunately the shower was awful! Up there with the worst I've experienced with almost non-existent pressure. The bathroom door didn't have a lock and didn't shut properly either. The staff were really friendly and helpful. All in all the hotel was nice enough but very overpriced. Have stayed in far better hotels in expensive areas of London for a similar price so was expecting something better, and a decent shower!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Birthday stopover..

Posted May 12, 2013
Veyr friendly and welcoming staff. Quirky and characterful hotel and a good full breakfast. My family and I enjoyed our overnight stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Spuddie

Great value

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: The service and welcome
Cons: None really more options at breakfast would be good
Location: Central and near all ammenities
great feeling and welcome by the hosts and the service was excellent.breakfast good only thing fruit should be an option.