Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Gibbos from Maldon

Great Guest House

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Lovely clean room,very friendly courteous owners and a great breakfast. Thoroughly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by FireKat2 from London

Very friendly

Posted Nov 4, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Rutland. The lady who owned the B&B was very friendly and helpful. I booked a single room and it was very small and the bathroom was in the hallway. Whilst clean I would of preferred to pay the extra and have an en-suite. Otherwise the service and the breakfast was great. Definitely recommend it and would go again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Aitch from Maidstone

Nice and quiet

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very restful and quiet, fantastic view of the sea, even with the rain and wind, room was very clean and comfortable. Bed was very comfortable, and slept well. Breakfast was extremely good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by halllmsdn from Bristol

Cheap & cheerful

Posted Oct 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Room was smaller i expected with a shared bathroom, incredibly clean and an excellent breakfast served by a lovely couple.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Harriet&nick from Seaford

Better then anticipated, good value

Posted Oct 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
We decided to stay at this guesthouse because of location and cost. We wasn't expecting it to be of high standard but were shocked on arrival. The room we stayed in was the family room at the top of the house. It was a large, well equipped room which was cleaned to a high standard. The beds were really comfortable and the view was lovely looking over the sea. The staff were extremely friendly, informative and helpful too. After our one nights stay we had breakfast. Again breakfast was cooked well and we were provided with as many drinks as we liked as well as a large full English with an endless amount of toast on request. I strongly recommend for anyone to stay at the Rutland hotel, you will not be disappointed!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Flutter by from Kelowna B. C.

Great spot.

Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
New owners made us very comfortable and service was great. Only negative comment is the street noise is a bit loud so you couldn't open the windows at night. Great view of the park and ocean across the street though.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel handily placed near the seafront

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Pleased with the choice of hotel;near the seafront,restaurant,pub and convenience stores/newsagents; Very friendly, new owners of the hotel made me feel welcome at all times;I would revisit
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by AR from Qu├ębec

Next to the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Pros: Breakfast included, price, clean, next to the beach / Cons: the weak wifi, 1 mile from downtown, the name of the closest train station is confusing (i.e. West St Leonard vs St Leonard Warrior Square). Other note: the shower and the toilet are in a separate room (shared but clean).
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from London

Away from the buzz

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
The proprietor, Raymond, was very friendly and helpful and the sea front location was ideal. The guest house is about a mile from town, but this removes it from the noise and buzz and makes for a lovely walk along the sea front when you've overindulged at lunch time. A lovely spot, and a clean, well-kept guest house - we shall return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 22, 2013 on Hotels.com