Ratings based on 101 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Enfield

Not what I had expected. Was a mistake to book the

Posted Apr 19, 2015
They were no staff other than the lady who checked us inn. She was pleasant and professional. We booked and paid for gold plus room. It didn't look like what was advertised. Very old ancient woodrobe and only 1 chair in the room without a coffee table. The room was small with tired decor. Very disappointed indeed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom melbourne

Good b&b close to the esplanade

Posted Apr 13, 2015
Pros: The helpful staff, the location, the well stocked breakfast room.
Cons: The room had a sliding bathroom door that was noisy to open, but Not really a big issue.
Location: It's just a short walk down the street to restaurants, etc. and two blocks down is the Main Street along the waterfront. Pier is 10 minute walk.
Stayed overnight for the marathon and was looking for a place that was close to the finish, quiet and helpful and this met all criteria. The management team went over and above expectations in helping us get ready, even opening the breakfast room early. Complimentary snacks all day in the breakfast room were welcome. The room was cosy and quiet. Apple TV is also provided with a range of TV shows available.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Comfortable clean guest house

Posted Mar 9, 2015
This guest house was perfect for a short get away. It is peacefully located a short walk out of the centre of Brighton but close to the beach. It was clean, comfortable and welcoming. The staff could not have been more helpful or friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Swindon

How a B&B should be.

Posted Dec 22, 2014
We booked this at the last minute when going to see War of the Worlds. When we arrived everything was ready and even though we made a slight mistake with the parking voucher, (parking is on the street and costs extra) a quick phone call and it was sorted. The room rate was good for the area considering it was Brighton and was categorised as one of their Gold standard. It was large, clean and comfortable with excellent facilities including Apple TV, 80mb broadband, tea and coffee, iron/ironing board, decent hair dryer and access to a wide range of free films which unfortunately we didn't have time to make use of. After a good night sleep we were treated to a full English Organic good quality breakfast which included cherry tomatoes, mushrooms, bacon, sausages, two eggs, (fried, poached or scrambled) and baked beans plus all the usual accompliments plus tea and coffee which were supplied in copious quantities. An excellent B&B and deserves a high rating and if we visit Brighton again Sea Breeze will be on the top of our list for accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sfrom Tunbridge Wells

Great Place to stay

Posted Dec 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was great. The only reason for not giving 5 throughout was that there was no follow through on my need for somewhere to make an early morning call from
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom london

Good b&b, easy access to everywhere.great breakie.

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Ok stay. Bit let down with Brighton this time... Money needs to be spent to clean up the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Derbyshire

Brighton rock

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the décor, the welcome and breakfast. Bottled water in the room, good t.v , free wi fi .Fluffy towels, nice hand soap and shower gel.
Location: Walking distance from the town centre and close to the beach and pier.
Excellent breakfast A fresh products and cooked to your taste and a lovely welcome. We would recommend this B and B to friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by Nathanfrom London

Great Stay!

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice little B&B closely situated to the coast, pier and the shops. Easy enough to park outside as you wont need the car whilst there as everything is within walking distance! Service was wonderful, great characters and an amazing fried breakfast! Room was clean, shower great. The bed could of been comfier but thats just personal preference. All in all, a great place to stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice!

Posted Aug 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
An almost perfect getaway destination close to an eclectic mix of pubs, bars and restaurants and within easy walking distance of the beach, pier and city centre. The only negative was that the bed needed an Allen key taken to it! ;)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom UK

Lovely B&B, great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location - short walk to beach, pier, lanes and train station; small B&B with welcoming staff; comfortable beds.
Cons: Fan did not seem to be very effective - possibly due for an upgrade or service? Bedding smelt a bit musky - possibly need to change laundrette!
Location: Fab location, the Brighton wheel, pier, beach, the lanes, bars, restaurants, pavillion, all very close.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Breeze Brighton. The room was a Bronze room, and as advertised, it was small, however was enough space for us as we were not spending much time in the room. There was a single hanging wardrobe with hangers, an iron and ironing board. This was discretely hidden behind a doors of floor to ceiling mirrors, where one side opened onto the wardrobe, and the other side opened onto the en-suite. Breakfast was served to order and was delicious. Even though there was a fan, the room was very hot so we requested just a sheet for the second night sleep. Would definitely recommend, and plan to stay again next time we visit Brighton. Thank you, Tim and Amaya