Ratings based on 61 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by janice from London

I would recommend this hotel to friends and family

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: The good service, clean and bright.
Cons: Breakfast could have been a bit hotter
Location: Seafront, Wheel, Pier and lanes.
It was pleasant, friendly and relaxing and bright. Service good. Full English breakfast, (veggie as well). Requests accommodated. Nice little touches, regarding bathroom goodies. Shower hot. Also modern tv with great features, music, films, internet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly & inviting

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: the room was lovely clean and comftable
Location: great location not far from the sea front and the tourist areas
Very friendly staff made us feel extremly welcome with a personal touch would highly reccomend and come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely people. Recommended.

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Really enjoyed the stay. Rooms are on the slightly small side (both my girlfriend and I banged our knees on the side of the bed several times when negotiating the small gap around it). Short walk to the pier, shops and restaurants. Owners are lovely. Very friendly people. Apple TV in the room and a decent broadband were a huge plus. I'd thoroughly recommend a stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Y from Buckinghamshire

Lovely hotel, lovely room, very comfortable

Posted Oct 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
I needed somewhere to stay near to Kemptown for one night. The room was well-decorated and had lovely facilities - WiFi, flatscreen TV, good tea and coffee facilities and the most comfortable bed withmemory foam mattress. I loved the slightly sloping bathroom floor which was in character with the building. Breakfast was beautifully-cooked and the eggs were delicious. I felt very well looked after.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Us from Kent

Lovely b&b

Posted Sep 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
We stayed for two nights for our ten year wedding anniversary. We had an email prior to arriving to sort parking voucher, arrival times and a code to get access to the building. When arrived we was greeted. Helped to sort our parking. Our bags taken to our room and a bottle of champagne, what a lovely touch. The staff were welcoming, attentive and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. All freshly made. A lovely touch was cold drinks available free as well as the usual hot ones. Would recommend.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Mr. A from London

5 day stay

Posted Jul 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Firstly the place is listed as a hotel on hotels.com, however it is a bed-&-breakfast. I was in Brighton for 5 days for business and thought of putting myself in a 'hotel' near the beach/pier, and also give business to local people instead of corporate hotel chains. To my disappointment it was a bed and breakfast and had really tiny rooms. I reached there at 10:30pm on Sunday and had to wait 30 min outside calling all the numbers I could find before someone finally came to open the door. I was made to pack my bag and change the rooms 2 times in 5 night stay - that's not convenient. If you are travelling for a day or two its okay, however if you are planing to stay a bit longer just book yourself into a proper hotel for the same cost. I would still like to highlight the fact that the staff was EXTREMELY POLITE and I would only recommend the place because of Adri and Karl (they run the business). In general, a good clean place to stay for a night or two but not for any longer than that.
2 out of 5
by Mary from Seattle, WA, USA

A 4 star guest house is not a 4 star hotel.

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Good location, clean with a good breakfast.
Cons: No lift, very small, cramped room, refrigerator not working.
Location: One block from the sea front, close to shopping and an easy walk to The Lanes, great restaurants and the Pavilion.
The Sea Breeze is a guest house rather than a hotel - a distinction that was not clear on the web site. It is advertised as a four star establishment but there is a huge difference between a four star guest house and a four star hotel. The guest house was very clean, pleasantly furnished, there was good Wi-Fi and a flat screen TV on the wall in the bedroom and the one staff member on the premises was very friendly and helpful. But - there is no lift and we had to struggle up two flights of narrow stairs with our suitcases. The room was so small one of us had to sit on the bed (feet up off the floor!) so the other could move around. If the door to the tiny closet was left ajar anyone using the tiny bathroom couldn't open the door to get out. There was a small, battered fridge on the floor in the corner but it didn't actually keep things cold. Like many UK hotels there were no face-cloths provided and no air-conditioning and the "king size" bed would be a queen size in the US. All these things I would have expected from a "budget" or two star hotel and I realize the star system is somewhat random but no hotel would be considered four star without a lift, a working refrigerator (preferably in a piece of furniture), a fitted closet and room to move past another person. We looked into another of the rooms and it was significantly larger so I would advise asking for a front (platinum) bedroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay

Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was clean and comfortable, staff were really friendly and welcoming.breakfast was great