Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Brighton rock

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: Cleanliness, the d├ęcor, the welcome and breakfast. Bottled water in the room, good t.v , free wi fi .Fluffy towels, nice hand soap and shower gel.
Location: Walking distance from the town centre and close to the beach and pier.
Excellent breakfast A fresh products and cooked to your taste and a lovely welcome. We would recommend this B and B to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Lovely B&B, great location, friendly staff

Posted Jul 27, 2014
Pros: Great location - short walk to beach, pier, lanes and train station; small B&B with welcoming staff; comfortable beds.
Cons: Fan did not seem to be very effective - possibly due for an upgrade or service? Bedding smelt a bit musky - possibly need to change laundrette!
Location: Fab location, the Brighton wheel, pier, beach, the lanes, bars, restaurants, pavillion, all very close.
We really enjoyed our stay at the Sea Breeze Brighton. The room was a Bronze room, and as advertised, it was small, however was enough space for us as we were not spending much time in the room. There was a single hanging wardrobe with hangers, an iron and ironing board. This was discretely hidden behind a doors of floor to ceiling mirrors, where one side opened onto the wardrobe, and the other side opened onto the en-suite. Breakfast was served to order and was delicious. Even though there was a fan, the room was very hot so we requested just a sheet for the second night sleep. Would definitely recommend, and plan to stay again next time we visit Brighton. Thank you, Tim and Amaya
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nikki from Tunbridge Wells

1 night break for Rod Stewart Concert at the Amex

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Sea Breeze is in a great location with easy access to beach and shops alike. The permit parking is great, we found a space easily. The hotel is very clean and Karl & Adri are very welcoming. We had room number 6 at the top of the hotel, and as it was the hottest day it was very warm, however there was a fan which we left on and that was perfectly ok. Great shower, lovely comfy bed and an Apple TV for us to watch the videos of Rod Stewart that we had taken on our iPhones the night before ! Breakfast was very nice, all in all a very pleasant stay .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Amazing stay, we loved it and would definitely come back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Dennis from Bingley

Fabulous!

Posted Jun 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Brilliant breakfast. Bacon and bread were particularly delicious. We had the room with the sea view. Whilst the room wasn't huge, it was very nicely decorated with a settee, and table and chair overlooking sea view. Lovely soft fluffy towels and crisp clean bed linen. Perfect! Would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Jason from Nottingham

Perfect

Posted May 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
I stay in a lot of the usual big hotels and fancied something a little different and I wasn't disappointed. Easy to find, park and get in and lovely and modern room with Apple TV. There wasn't the normal uncomfortableness of a guest house.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from NJ, usa

Chic, clean, welcoming

Posted May 16, 2014
Chic, modern, quite near beach and not far from town activities. Light and airy room, bit of street noise but not too bad, windowbox with rosemary made the room smell great! More than ample breakfast, plus breakfast room open all the time for a bit of milk or fruit. Fine wi-fi, very considerate and caring owner.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Visitor from London

Pleasant guesthouse but small room overpriced

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
We booked at the last minute and took what we could get. I think this was expensive for what it is. Very small room, tiny bathroom. Nicely appointed but why oh why do british guesthouses put cheap handles and locks on doors? Having spent lots of money on the room the saving must be minute and leaves an impression of tackiness. The owners were nice but that does not overcome the price issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wall86 from Hastings, UK

The Amazing Sea Breeze

Posted May 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here for one night for my partners birthday. Both Karl & Adri were extremely welcoming and we were even lucky enough to get an upgrade to the Platinum Plus room. It was so nice we didn't bother to go out for dinner as planned as we didn't want to waste the room, so bought a takeaway and relaxed in the room. The rooms have Apple TV built in, this a genius idea that all hotels should incorporate - we had the option of many films and music - all for free!! Breakfast was lovely, all products were locally sourced and if a cooked breakfast wasn't something you wanted you had plenty of other options. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone planning on visiting Brighton.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2014 on Hotels.com