Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Rob from Milton Keynes

Ok, but overpriced for the experience we had.

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Lots of parking nearby, balcony to sit on from room.
Cons: Availability, quality and choice of breakfast items should be maintained right up to advertised closing time to justify these room rates.
Location: If you like your chain restaurants and pubs, you'll love it as there's tons in the marina complex including a huge Wetherspoons pub.
Good points Lots of free parking close by Restaurant facilities locally Marina view (if you get a room facing, otherwise you're looking at flats or ASDA inland) You can walk into Brighton down the sea front (if you enjoy walking and aren't in 6 inch heels) Bad points The free parking in the multi-story is a good 200m walk from hotel entrance and spaces are very tight We arrived towards end of breakfast slot (but still a good 20 minutes to go) and the choice of hot breakfast items was really poor (either plain missing or just sad looking). When we pointed this out to staff, eventually some just barely cooked greasy bacon and sausages were produced. In hindsight we should have just used the at table waiter service. Room was clean but really not that much more special than a PremierTravelInnLodge so we felt the room rates weren't justified.
1 out of 5
by Terry from West Midlands

On the boardwalk....but not as you would imagine!

Posted May 25, 2014
Uncomfortable and too hard beds. Debatably unsecure parking and too close to a large supermarket and pizzeria. Creaky plastic floorboards with poor soundproofing make it noisy when late night revellers pass your room. Very small bathroom and very limited clothes storage space; 2 items can be hung and that's it !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Janine from Warwickshire

lovely hotel

Posted Apr 20, 2014
Pros: Location, Cleanliness, Views and everything in easy
Location: Brighton has something for everyone. The pier, Shops, Museums, The Royal Pavillion, Architecture.
We had a great room overlooking the marina. Very pleased with the location as its not in the centre of everything and only a short drive(5 mins) to the town. Beautiful views, plenty of restaurants to choose from and cafes to watch the world go by. This is and up and coming location with everything on its doorstep. We were pleased we chose this hotel as it has free parking, level 6 recommended for easy access to the hotel. Fabulous boardwalk. The hotel was immaculately clean, breakfast was plentiful with very dedicated staff who try to meet your every need. We stayed 2 nights but wished we could have stayed longer. We would definately recommend this hotel to all as it has everything you need within very easy reach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from UK

Seatle in UK

Posted Apr 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Location: Restaurants nearby, cinema, bowling alley, casino, shops, supermarket all within 5 minute walk.
This hotel is excellent for a few nights stay, convenient parking, easy to get into Brighton. Comfortable and with lovely views. Excellent restaurants within a couple of minutes walk. Breakfast is great - Eggs Benedict particularly good. W keep coming back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by hannah from East Anglia

Relaxed and quiet

Posted Dec 29, 2013
Been here a few times over the last 10 years. More tired than when it first opened but only slightly. Best breakfast I've ever had (I've stayed at 5 stars)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ian Watkins from Lymington

Posted Oct 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
An excellent hotel as always - stylish and well run, with very spacious rooms and a fantastic outlook over the Marina. Breakfast was superb in a great dining room and terrace facing the sea. A wide selection of restaurants under the hotel means that a romantic weekend does not involve driving or walking very far!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jean from swindon wilts u.k.

Good position to access local buses to town

Posted Sep 10, 2013
Pros: Clean and quiet and served our needs
Cons: Room was very. Hot which meant the window had to be well open all through the night.loc
Location: Location good and plenty of restaurants in the vicinity. Bus service good
Well received and room ready at 1300hrs. Food all right but nothing out of the ordinary for dinner. Excellent parking arrangements free of charge which was marvellous for Brighton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Squeeze from West Sussex

2nd visit already booked a 3rd

Posted Aug 30, 2013
Pros: Bright and clean, good location, comfortable bed, tasty food,.
Cons: Air conditioning, a safe, and a fridge in the room. More staff in the bar, especially when functions are on.
Location: Right on the harbour amongst shops, restaurants a casino and a gym. Free parking close by.
We stayed here for the Bank Holiday weekend, the rooms are bright and contempory. The view to the harbour was relaxing from the communal balcony outside our room. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful. Breakfast was good, we did not use the restaurant any other time as there are plenty of restaurants nearby. Rooms could do with air conditioning, a safe and a fridge to make them perfect. We've already booked to come back again, that's how much we like it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lauren from Seattle WA

A little quieter than center of Brighton

Posted Aug 24, 2013
Pros: Great family location in a somewhat quieter part of town. Pretty view of the white cliffs.
Cons: Good value for the price.
Location: On the Mermaid Walk - easy access to many casual restaurants. A few informal amusements across the street - Ping Pong Tables and kiddy water rides.
We liked the location as it was family friendly, out of the bustle of Brighton, and generally cleaner part of town. Many easy family friendly restaurants just steps away on the Mermaid Walk. The shopping area across the street has free Ping-Pong another nice touch for Families. Bus service into Brighton/Pier was a breeze on their double-decker busses - they seem to run about every 10 minutes. There was no A/C but the windows in our King room opened up big and there was a fan in the room. The ultra modern d├ęcor was a nice change of pace from the old world charm of England. As with all big hotels, there was a wedding going all Saturday night and the music was quite loud - but hey, it's a happy occasion! Breakfast which was included in our package was so-so, but very convenient.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel overlooking marina

Posted Aug 11, 2013
Pros: Beautiful setting, great breakfast
Cons: Chain only restaurants
Location: Beautiful setting overlooking marina
When we arrived we were told that our room had been upgraded which was great. Very clean, comfortable hotel room. A fridge would have been useful though. Staff were helpful & friendly. Breakfast was fantastic.