Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark from Witham

No WiFi?

Posted Aug 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
It is 2013 and I paid quite a lot of money for a tired room without WiFi. Come on people, it is so easy to provide a network to bedrooms. I understand replacing tired bathrooms can be expensive but a network isn't - I don't want to sit in the foyer to upload photos and check mail. I can't imagine which person paid for someone to paint the bathroom window sill without sanding down the previous ten layers of paint which had big chunks missing - it is an example of how things are being kept going without much care. Lovely staff,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by pscur from coventry

good location

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
very good location, but our room was not made up when we went up to it - at five o'clock. A free drink while we waited would have been appreciated! Good breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2013 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Yorkshire lad from Yorkshire

Needs a lot of TLC

Posted May 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
It was like going back to the 1970s. Lots of money needs spending on this place which is well set up for the elderly who represent 95% of the custom. However, the service, location and cleanliness could not be faulted. It just needs some money spending on it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by EK from London

Plain but pleasant

Posted Mar 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
I arrived late to a freindly welcome in reception. My single room was very small and hardly deluxe but it was clean and comfortable. The buffet breakfast was substantial though the big dining room was packed with a large party of chatting middle aged people about to board a coach so it was a bit noisy. However for the discounted price I cannot complain at all.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jo&ray

new year break

Posted Jan 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
Good food, polite staff. Comfortable room a very pleasant stay, entertainment fair.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Tony

Very good hotel a1

Posted Oct 17, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very good hotel, and reasonable rates. Fantastic breakfast buffet very well prepared. Nice location on main prom. Staff very professional and courteous. Excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Jay

Seafront location also near other hotels, & restau

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels.com
Very ordinary - would be useful if sandwiches, snacks available at all times including Sundays. also bar needs trained staff when bar manager is unavailable. lack of any entertainment, music etc except for TV !! questionable placing of fridge in our room, tv on top & curtain immediately behind, getting v warm ! Overall cleanliness good. staff polite.Jay