Ratings based on 121 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Made

Niet voor rolstoelers... wel leuk bij zee...

Posted Feb 18, 2015
Pros: Het is een mooi oud pand maar er is geen respect voor, er wordt niets aan uitgegeven... Is jammer.... En dicht bij de zee
Cons: Matrassen!! Vloerbedekking schoonmaken, badkamer vernieuwen, en gordijnen
Location: De pier is dichtbij en heel leuk, zeker voor kinderen. Langs de boulevard wandelen, leuke winkeltjes. Tegenover het hotel is een parkeergarage
We hebben een dochter die gehandicapt is en in een rolstoel zit... Ik heb gezocht naar een hotel met lift. En gevonden in dit hotel, omdat we met z'n allen waren (3 kinderen) heb ik de familiekamer geboekt. Daar aangekomen moesten we een trap op naar de receptie! En de kamer bleek op de begane grond te zijn maar de rolstoel kon niet door de gang en moesten we haar van en naar de kamer tillen... De rolstoel bleef bij de receptie staan. Verder is alles oud, gordijnen passen niet helemaal, voegen in badkamer met schimmel, Stroomdraad in de badkamer was afgetaped.... vloerbedekking vies, slot oud en ging bijna niet op slot, matrassen waren echt vreselijk. Alsof je in een gat lag, de punten van het matras stonden nog omhoog - lees normaal - maar het midden was helemaal ingedeukt.... Personeel doet hun best, ontbijt was redelijk en het foto die bij het hotel staat is niet van het Beach hotel want dat staat ernaast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wattsyfrom Bicester

Posted Aug 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
A really good hotel would stay there next time we are down
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Très bon rapport qualité/ prix

Posted Aug 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Super bien placé. Chambre immense avec vue sur la plage. Très bonne adresse.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Marseille

In a lovely square next to the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Nice hôtel, friendly staff, curtains a bit old though, as well as the toilet flush which wasn't working. A part from that, we enjoyed our stay in that place which was very closed to the beach and 5 min away from the brighton pier n the city centre. Wifi available only near reception.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mrs Ofrom Birmingham

Run Down

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The Hotel is in a great location. The staff were great and couldn't do enough for you, including in the restaurant which was great (we had breakfast included). I think the Cleaners obviously did as much as they could because the sink, toilet etc were clean but unfortunately the room was dirty and looked run down. We were in a family room on the ground floor. As there was no air-con we had to open the windows, which were difficult to open, and then the room was very noisy from traffic etc outside. The room size was great but the carpet felt grubby, the chair was covered in stains and the sheets did not feel clean. My quilt cover was covered in bleach marks and looked ready for the bin, my bed felt like it sank in the middle and had lots of layers to it as though they were trying to cover up something. I didn't dare investigate further. Overall I would say that the Staff are brilliant but the Hotel lets them down. For the price we paid I would expect a clean carpet.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by AVfrom Klaipėda

Puiki vieta, mažas ir nepatogus dušas

Posted Jul 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trūksta švaros, nekokie pusryčiai, itin mažas dušas su silpna vandens srove, tačiau labai gera viešbučio vieta daug atperka. Padori kaina.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Virkamiesfrom Espoo

Aamiainen ja sijainti hyvät

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotelli sokkeloinen, huoneet monien kapeoden käytävien takana. Huonemme oli hieman kulahtanut, mutta iso ja korkea, näköala rannalle. Aamiainen hintatasoon nähden hyvä. Wlan ei toiminut huoneessa.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Obifrom London

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was excellent
Location: The Brighton Pier was great and very child friendly (take your wallet).
Very comfortable, a better experience than a more expensive 5 star hotel I recently stayed in. The room for a family of five was excellent and the parking facilities was within a stone's throw. They stored my bicycle in secure storage and the concierge gave us pointers on where to stroll and find local attractions
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Room was a little small for a Twin Room but overall very clean, fantastic service. Just booked another week.