Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

'Dem stairs

Posted Oct 9, 2013
I do think I should have been told that you were selling me a 4th floor attic room in a hotel with no lift, and with breakfast served in a basement room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Marit 73 år

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

very clean and comfortable

Posted Jul 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
Well located hotel. We were made very welcome by the hands on owners. Nothing was too much trouble. Our room was spotless, and the breakfasts were marvelous with a very good choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good for a short stay, great breakfast

Posted Jun 24, 2013
Pros: Location and breakfast
Cons: Size of bathroom
Location: close to the seafront and town centre
Bathroom is tiny, but overall the hotel is good for a short stay. Breakfast is very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Paul from London

A must stay for business

Posted Jun 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
I stay in lots of hotels each week for work and this one is brilliant. Nice and clean, excellent touches of style and comfort. Amazing breakfast and really lovely owner/staff. I will come back when in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by G from Essex

A good B & B

Posted May 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very close to beach and good restaurants. Parking is not easy but the owners give you a free permit to park in surrounding roads. Breakfast was very good.
2 out of 5
by Jim from Canberra ACT, Australia

More attention to detail needed.

Posted May 4, 2013
Pros: Good breakfast and staff were polite and friendly. Location excellent and convenient car parking nearby.
Cons: Thorough vacuuming of hotel room needed and bathroom needed urgent attention by removal of mould.
Location: Excellent location in a nice area of Eastbourne. Very close to the promenade and easy walking distance to shops and pubs.
Under new management who are trying hard but poor attention to detail shows eg the standard of the bathroom (extensive mould) and a cracked window in the hotel room. Cleanliness of the hotel room was not high. On the plus side the inclusive English breakfast was good and the decor in the dining room/entry areas was pleasing. The staff were polite and friendly and management responded positively to criticism of the standard of the hotel room. Assurances were provided that the problems with the hotel room would be addressed when it was vacated by me. Another plus was the availability of free car parking in a well lit safe side street next to the hotel which is a bonus in the UK. Overall this hotel does not deserve a 5 star AA rating which is inconsistent with the many 3 star AA rated hotels of similar age and appearance in the same street. (suggest 3 stars)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Keen walker from New Forest

Excellent breakfast

Posted May 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
I am very pleased that I chose this hotel, it is ideally located, a very short walk from the sea and close to the theatres and restaurants. My friends and I were made very welcome by the owner and his staff. The rooms were lovely and the dining room and breakfast superb. I would strongly recommend it!