Ratings based on 258 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Convenient for shopping

Posted May 24, 2015
Pros: The staff, very professional and polite
Cons: As above, redecorating, scaffolding gone, windows(exterior) cleaned
Location: Great for shopping, restaurants and bars
Staff excellent, room clean but a bit tired, windows were filthy outside,bathroom no shower curtain or screen bath panel cracked. Scaffolding has been there since our last stay in August 2014. we were upgraded as we have a loyalty card. On the whole the hotel needs a reburbishment, but still good value in comparrison to others in the vicinity.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom London

OK experience

Posted May 22, 2015
Pros: The Staff
Cons: Soundproofing. Woken up by what I presume where guests walking about upstairs
Reception and breakfast staff (especially Lucy) were very helpful and efficient. The room was way too small and the slope on the floor from the window was disconcerting. The cleanliness was very good. The Lift was tiny and the stairways narrow making moving with luggage an issue.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noisy smells cigarette

Posted May 19, 2015
Good location but very noosy and smells cigarette in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Short but pleasant stay.

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Stayed in the basement family room which was clean with ample tea/coffee. Small TV which was fine as we were out most of the time. Only complaint if any was that it was a noisy stay as our room was next to a wooden staircase. We could hear bins being moved around. The random 9am vacuum being turned on was annoying especially as check out is 11 am. Bar The noise however we enjoyed our stay. Hotel in a great location. Would happily stay again. Staff v helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice, clean hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2015 on Hotels.com
Good hotel, friendly staff, easy walking distance to centre.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

It was ok but I didn't sleep.

Posted Feb 24, 2015 on Hotels.com
The hotel was ok but where it is an old building you can hear everything during the night. I could hear next doors tv and them talking/giggling all night, which meant I didn't actually sleep. Because of this I would not stay here again however if there was a more modern Best Western (with thicker walls) then I would consider staying there.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice hotel, nice enough room, nice enough staff...all very nice. Breakfast was good and plenty of options. Get down for 8am and have a quiet breakfast with window view. Everything was in order and quite relaxing.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice enough hotel.

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels.com
Booked a standard double. Ended up in a basement room, that although small was fine, until 7am when it sounded like a heard of elephants walking up and down the staircase/across the room above us.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Fiafrom Borlänge

smal säng i dubbelrum

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
Skulle bo tillsammans med min dotter och bokade ett minidubbelrum. Möttes av ett litet rum vilket vi räknat med men en 105 cm bred säng m ett enkeltäcke var inte vad vi tänkt oss. Dottern fick bo på annat sätt då vi inte fick plats i sängen men kom o åt frukosten med mig vilken var bra.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 10, 2015 on Hotels.com